facebook
annuler
s'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Meilleures attractions à visiter à Austin

1. Lac Lady Bird - Austin

Lac Lady Bird

Lady Bird Lake, également connu sous le nom de Town Lake, est une zone de loisirs dans le fleuve Colorado à Austin. Il a été créé en 1960 et couvre 468 acres de superficie de lac et de terre. Le Lady Bird Lake est principalement utilisé comme destination récréative et dans les efforts de lutte contre les inondations. Le long des rives du lac Lady Bird se trouvent divers hôtels, restaurants, le parc urbain Auditorium Shores et le sentier de randonnée et de vélo. L'une des meilleures choses à faire à Lady Bird Lake est de nager à proximité du Barton Springs et du Zilker Park, tous deux proches du lac. Lady Bird Lake offre l'une des meilleures vues du centre-ville d'Austin, des beaux paysages du parc Zilker à l'élégance charmante des sources de Barton. Le canoë est également l'une des choses populaires à faire à Lady Bird Lake avec le kayak et l'aviron. Le temps chaud d'Austin et les eaux calmes de la rivière Colorado font du tronçon de 6 milles une activité populaire parmi les clubs et les équipes d'équipage. Pendant l'automne, vous pourrez assister au festival de musique Austin City Limits, au Spamarama et au festival Austin Reggae, sur les rives du lac Lady Bird.

plus

2. Parc Zilker - Austin

Parc Zilker

Zilker Park est un parc métropolitain qui dans le sud d'Austin situé à la jonction de la rivière Colorado et Barton Creek. Zilker Park a été construit en 1917 et est un district historique américain désigné. Le parc est nommé d'après Andrew Jackson Zilker qui a possédé la terre jusqu'à le donner à la ville. Zilker Park est basé sur plus de 350 acres de terre et sert de hub principal de loisirs et de touristes non seulement à Austin, mais dans tout le Texas. La randonnée est l'une des meilleures choses à faire dans le parc Zilker ainsi que la randonnée à vélo avec différents sentiers disponibles dans tout le parc. Le parc Zilker est également une aire de pique-nique populaire avec des parcs bien entretenus et diverses attractions publiques. Il abrite le jardin botanique Zilker qui accueille chaque année le festival annuel des jardins Zilker. La natation est également une activité populaire car la piscine de Barton Springs vous offre un plongeon relaxant après un certain temps aventureux. Parmi les meilleures choses à faire à Zilker Park est de participer à l'Austin City Limits Music Festival, un festival de musique annuel chaque automne avec des spectacles en direct pendant deux week-ends. Dans l'ensemble, le Zilker Park propose de nombreuses activités aventureuses, amusantes et conviviales pour les familles.

plus

3. Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge - Austin

Ann W Richards Congress Avenue Bridge

Detroit a beaucoup de grandes choses et d'attractions pour vous de vérifier et l'un d'entre eux comprend la visite du pont Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue. L'un des points marquants ici est qu'il abrite la plus grande colonie de chauves-souris urbaines en Amérique du Nord, ce qui explique pourquoi tant de visiteurs viennent vérifier. Si vous êtes un fan de Batman ou tout simplement adore les chauves-souris, alors vous trouverez beaucoup de choses à faire dans Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge. Vous devriez vous assurer de vérifier les temps de visionnement lorsque les chauves-souris s'envolent vers la tombée de la nuit, et vous pouvez voir de 750 000 à 1,5 million de chauves-souris qui s'envolent. La liste des choses à faire dans le pont de l'avenue des Congrès Ann W. Richards est que vous pouvez trouver des horaires différents pour voir les chauves-souris qui volent dans la soirée et l'après-midi. Des milliers de touristes visitent juste pour voir le conservatoire de la chauve-souris et étudier les habitudes alimentaires des chauves-souris. Aussi inclus dans les choses à faire à Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge est que vous devriez prendre des visites guidées du conservatoire de la chauve-souris pour en apprendre davantage sur les différentes espèces de chauves-souris ici.

plus

4. Auditorium Shores - Austin

Auditorium Shores

Visiter les États-Unis cet été? Assurez-vous de visiter la ville historique et peuplée d'Austin, au Texas, pour passer une retraite de vacances d'été inoubliable en famille ou entre amis. Vous serez heureux de savoir qu'il y a un certain nombre de choses à faire à Auditorium Shores, un parc urbain public situé dans le centre-ville d'Austin. Le parc est célèbre pour avoir accueilli un certain nombre de spectacles musicaux et de festivals, tels que le Fun Fun Fun Fest et le Austin Aqua Festival durant les années 80 et 90. Ouvert au public en 1959, le parc a fait l'objet de plusieurs projets de rénovation au cours des années, dont le plus récent a consisté à réduire l'espace réservé aux chiens, ce qui a donné lieu à une bonne part de controverse. L'Auditorium Shores est l'endroit idéal pour profiter de l'un des nombreux événements; dont certains ont eu lieu récemment ont été le «Feast Under The Stars» et le Fun Fun Fun Fest, mettant en vedette une gamme d'activités pour enfants tels que la science et les démos d'art et l'acro yoga. Parmi les autres activités que vous pouvez ajouter à vos activités sur la liste d'Auditorium Shores, notons la prise de nombreuses photos et vidéos du parc et l'ensoleillement du soir. Le parc a suffisamment d'espace pour que vos enfants puissent faire du vélo, jouer au frisbee ou voler des cerfs-volants.

plus

5. Texas State Capitol - Austin

Texas State Capitol

Le Texas State Capitol est une structure de granit et de marbre qui a été construite en 1888 dans ce qui est maintenant le centre-ville d'Austin, au Texas. Le Texas State Capitol est un monument historique national américain et à 308 pieds, il est le sixième plus grand capitol des États-Unis. Le Texas State Capitol abrite les chambres et les bureaux du bureau du gouverneur et de la législature du Texas. Aujourd'hui, l'une des choses les plus populaires à faire au Texas State Capitol est de faire une visite gratuite qui vous donnera un regard unique sur son histoire et sa belle architecture. En fait, la structure a jusqu'à 400 chambres et une rotonde qui est une galerie chuchotant avec tous les portraits de chaque président et gouverneur de la république et de l'état du Texas. La planification et la conception du Texas State Capitol sont largement reconnues à travers le pays, car il est classé comme le numéro un capitole de l'État aux États-Unis. Le bâtiment du Capitole dispose également de 22 acres de terrain. L'une des meilleures choses à faire dans le Texas State Capitol est d'explorer les terres où vous pouvez trouver des monuments et des statues de certains des hommes et des femmes les plus importants à l'état du Texas et du pays!

plus

6. Musée d'histoire de Bullock Texas State - Austin

Musee d histoire de Bullock Texas State

Avec l'été à seulement quelques mois, il est important que vous ayez une destination touristique en tête pour vivre une aventure spectaculaire avec vos amis et votre famille. Un tel endroit est la capitale de l'état américain du Texas, Austin. En raison de son histoire riche, vous serez étonné par les diverses attractions et lieux d'importance historique que vous pouvez visiter. L'un d'eux est le Bullock Texas State History Museum nommé d'après Bob Bullock, qui était l'ancien lieutenant-gouverneur du Texas. Contrairement au concept conventionnel des musées que vous rencontrez souvent, le musée d'histoire de l'état du Texas Bullock offre aux visiteurs une gamme de médias, y compris des expositions, des films, des visites de groupe et bien plus encore. Parmi les nombreuses choses à faire dans Bullock Texas State History Museum que vous pouvez être excité à propos comprennent la préparation d'une visite de groupe pour obtenir un aperçu de toutes les meilleures choses que le musée a à offrir. Si vous organisez plus de 20 visiteurs, vous pouvez bénéficier de réductions spéciales comme l'histoire du Texas Café, ainsi que pour ses expositions. D'autres activités que vous pouvez ajouter à votre liste de choses à faire dans Bullock Texas State History Museum incluent participer à sa pléthore de programmes. Soyez sûr de vérifier son calendrier afin que vous puissiez obtenir tous les détails et préparer en conséquence.

plus

7. Centre Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower - Austin

Centre Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower

Comme une ville qui a une histoire remontant à 9200 avant JC, Austin est un endroit fascinant à visiter pour satisfaire votre envie de voyager et de passion pour découvrir de nouveaux lieux et cultures. Un endroit particulier que vous ne devriez tout simplement pas manquer est le Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower. Si vous cherchez un endroit pour profiter de la nature et profiter de ses diverses attractions et activités, c'est l'endroit idéal. Le centre a été fondé en 1982 par Lady Bird Johnson, après laquelle le centre a été nommé, avec Helen Hayes. Le but du centre était de servir de site de préservation pour les paysages naturels et les plantes indigènes. L'importance du centre est particulièrement élevée, car près de 30% de la flore indigène à travers le monde est menacée d'extinction. Le centre se veut donc un havre de paix, ce qui attire de nombreux visiteurs. Parmi les nombreuses choses à faire à Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center que vous pouvez trouver intéressant est d'explorer les nombreuses expositions de fleurs sauvages dans The Store Meet et le McDermott Learning Center. Autres choses à faire à Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center comprennent faire de longues promenades, prendre beaucoup de superbes photos naturelles, et explorer la faune de la région.

plus

8. Barton Springs Pool - Austin

Barton Springs Pool

L'été n'est qu'à quelques mois, c'est pourquoi vous devriez avoir marqué votre destination estivale et prêt à satisfaire votre envie de voyager. Visitez le Texas et vous serez ravi d'explorer ses attractions à couper le souffle et des lieux d'importance historique. La capitale d'Austin, en particulier, comprend de nombreux environnements naturels et des zones historiques qui peuvent être idéales pour passer du temps de qualité avec vos amis et votre famille. L'un en particulier est la belle Barton Springs. C'est une collection de quatre sources d'eau située sur le parc Zilker. La plus grande des sources est appelée le Main Barton Spring, qui coule de l'eau à la Barton Springs Pool, bien que ce soit le moins visible. Le bassin de Barton Springs a gagné la popularité répandue en raison d'être un endroit préféré pour passer un bon moment dans les eaux par une chaude journée d'été, attirant près de 800.000 visiteurs plus récemment. Il y a un grand nombre de choses à faire à Barton Springs Pool que vous pouvez apprécier. Premièrement, la région est un endroit idéal pour le divertissement familial; vous pouvez prendre le train miniature Zilker Zephyr pour une promenade de 25 minutes et prendre beaucoup de photos et de vidéos époustouflantes. Les autres activités de la piscine de Barton Springs comprennent la visite des nombreuses attractions à proximité telles que la plage Dog, le Zilker Park Boat Rentals et le jardin botanique Zilker.

plus

9. Lac Travis - Austin

Lac Travis

Parmi les nombreux endroits à visiter à Austin, au Texas, vous devriez savoir qu'il ya plusieurs choses à faire dans le lac Travis que vous pouvez trouver exaltant. La capitale du deuxième plus grand état aux États-Unis a beaucoup de choses excitantes à offrir pour une destination idéale pour les vacances d'été. La ville est autant une métropole avec un éventail de gratte-ciel et une infrastructure moderne car il est un endroit pour de nombreux environnements naturels. Pour cette raison, Lake Travis est un spectacle à voir et peut servir comme un moyen pratique de passer votre voyage à Austin. Le lac est en fait un réservoir qui a été construit en 1942 lors de la construction du barrage Mansfield avec une profondeur maximale de 210 pieds ou 64 mètres et une longueur de la côte de 270 miles ou 434 kilomètres. En raison de sa grande taille, le lac est également utilisé à des fins récréatives, en plus de servir de réservoir pour la production d'électricité et la lutte contre les inondations. Il y a un large éventail de choses à faire au lac Travis que vous pouvez être intéressé à inclure le canotage, la pêche, le bowling, le camping et les visites aériennes. D'autres choses à faire au lac Travis que vous pourriez être excité sont le magasinage pour vos articles de maison et de nourriture essentiels de ses magasins et mangent à l'un de ses restaurants populaires.

plus

10. Université du Texas - Austin

Universite du Texas

L'Université du Texas à Austin est une université publique et fait partie du système de l'Université du Texas. L'Université du Texas à Austin a été fondée en 1883 près du Texas State Capitol et est le cinquième plus grand campus aux États-Unis. L'Université du Texas à Austin abrite sept musées dont le prestigieux musée d'art Blanton et la bibliothèque et musée Lyndon Baines Johnson. L'une des meilleures choses à faire à l'Université du Texas à Austin est de regarder le basket-ball NCAA à leur domicile. Le Texas Longhorns est une équipe redoutée dans le basketball universitaire et a également produit certains des meilleurs joueurs de la National Football League (NFL). Regarder un match de basketball et de football est fortement recommandé car la foule est électrique et la qualité du jeu est toujours élevée. Une autre chose populaire à faire à l'Université du Texas à Austin est de visiter la communauté grecque qui abrite l'une des plus grande communauté de personnes d'origine grecque du pays. Des restaurants grecs et des événements culturels authentiques feront certainement un excellent après-midi. Dans l'ensemble, la visite à l'Université du Texas à Austin est une expérience surréaliste, que ce soit pour les études, le sport ou les tournées.

plus

Destinations similaires à visiter

Que faire a Houston

Que faire à Houston

Houston est le centre de divertissement au Texas qui contient de nombreuses attractions touristiques étonnantes. Vous trouverez beaucoup de choses intéressantes et amusantes à faire dans la ville. Que vous ayez un goût pour l'art contemporain, l'histoire, la musique, le shopping ou que vous souhaitiez ...

Que faire a Dallas

Que faire à Dallas

Sous la domination espagnole jusqu'en 1856, la ville de Dallas est maintenant la troisième plus grande dans l'État du Texas et fait partie de l'une des plus grandes métropoles aux États-Unis. La ville a été un centre économique important pour le commerce du coton et du pétrole aux États-Unis. La ...

Que faire a San Antonio

Que faire à San Antonio

La ville de San Antonio est l'une des villes les plus anciennes et les plus peuplées des États-Unis. La ville est classée septième dans la liste des villes les plus populace aux États-Unis. Situé dans l'État du Texas, la ville est située dans une zone connue sous le nom de triangle du Texas. Le nom ...

facebook
cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie Policy.
use

Things to do in Austin

As the capital of the state of Texas, Austin is among the fastest growing cities of United States. With a population of nearly a million inhabitants, it is also considered to be one of the most populous cities in US, and has a wide range of attractions and things to do that can appeal to every tourist’s wanderlust.

Austin Texas

Austin is a city consisting of various skyscrapers and attractions that are of cultural and historical significance. If you are considering visiting United States over the summer, you will be pleased to know that there are many things to do in Austin that can pique your interest. The earliest known history of Austin goes back as far as 9200 BC, the era of the Clovis culture. Throughout millennia, a number of civilization and settlers have occupied the area. In the 19th century, Texas won independence from Mexico, which is why tourists can learn many fascinating events surrounding its rich history and explore various attractions. One of the many landmarks that you can visit is the Lady Bird Lake in Downtown Austin. This is a reservoir that was built in 1960 for a wide range of reasons, among them was to serve as a cooling reservoir and recreational purposes. The Lake is in close proximity to many of the city’s restaurants, hotels, and other attractions, which is what makes it an exciting place to explore. Other things to do in Austin that you can consider include visiting the world-famous University of Texas at Austin and the Texas State Capitol.


Place to Visit in Austin


The city of Austin in the US state of Texas is a fascinating place to visit if you want to enjoy spending quality time with friends and family. You will be pleased to know that are a wide variety of places to visit in Austin that can help you have an unforgettable summer vacation experience. With a history dating back to the early Clovis culture of 9200 BC and a city contributing significantly in terms of economic output, you will be left awestruck by the countless places to visit in Austin . Firstly, you should head to the Downtown Farmers Market located at Republic Square Park, 498 West 4th Street. Open between 9 am and 1 pm on Saturdays, this marketplace is a focal point of the city’s best produce from artisanal cheese to fresh fruits. The market is also a hub for many locals, owing to its buzzing festive vibe. Another place you can go to is the Congress Avenue Bat Bridge, especially if you are visiting the city any time between March and October. This is the period in which you can catch the experience of more than a million bats flying out of the bridge into the distant sky. Other points of interest that you can explore are the Bullock Texas State History Museum, Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center, Lake Travis, Harry Ransom Center, Deep Eddy Pool, Barton Springs Pool, Auditorium Shores, and Austin Aquarium.

more...
1

Things to do in Austin - Lady Bird Lake

Things to do in Austin - Lady Bird Lake

Lady Bird Lake, also known as Town Lake, is a recreational area in the Colorado River in Austin. It was established in 1960 and covers 468 acres of lake and land area. The Lady Bird Lake is primarily used as a recreational destination and in flood control efforts. Along the shorelines of the Lady Bird Lake are various hotels, restaurants, the Auditorium Shores urban park and Hike and Bike Trail. One of the best things to do in Lady Bird Lake is go swimming at the near the Barton Springs and Zilker Park, both of which are closely located to the lake. Lady Bird Lake has some of the best views of downtown Austin from the beautiful landscapes of the Zilker Park to the charming elegance of the Barton Springs. Canoeing is also one of the popular things to do in Lady Bird Lake along with kayaking, and rowing. The warm weather of Austin and the calm waters of the Colorado River make the 6-mile stretch a popular activity amongst clubs and crew teams. During the fall you can catch the Austin City Limits Music Festival, the Spamarama and the Austin Reggae Festival at the banks of Lady Bird Lake.

2

Things to do in Austin - Zilker Park

Things to do in Austin - Zilker Park

Zilker Park is a metropolitan park that in Southern Austin situated on the junction of Colorado River and Barton Creek. Zilker Park was built in 1917 and is a designated U.S. Historic District. The park is named after Andrew Jackson Zilker who owned the land until donating it to the city. Zilker Park is based on more than 350 acres of land and serves as a major hub recreational and tourist hub not just in Austin, but all of Texas. Hiking is one of the best things to do in Zilker Park along with bike riding with various trails available throughout the park. The Zilker Park is also a popular picnic area with well maintained parks and various public attractions. It is home to the Zilker Botanical Garden that hosts the annual Zilker Gardens Festival each spring. Swimming is also a popular activity as the Barton Springs Pool offers you a relaxing dip after some adventurous time. Amongst the best things to do in Zilker Park is attending the Austin City Limits Music Festival, an annual music festival every fall featuring live performances for two weekends. Overall, the Zilker Park has loads of adventurous, fun, and family friendly activities to engage in.

3

Things to do in Austin - Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge

Things to do in Austin - Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge

Detroit has got many great things and attractions for you to check out and one of them includes visiting the Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge. One of the standout points over here is that it shelters the biggest urban bat colony in North America, which is why so many visitors come check it out. If you are a fan of batman or simply just love bats, then you will find plenty of things to do in Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge. You should make sure that you check out the viewing times when the bats fly out near dusk, and you can see from 750,000 to 1.5 million bats that fly out. Also included in the list of things to do in Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge is that you can find separate timings to view the bats flying around, which are in the evening and the afternoon. Thousands of tourists visit just to see the bat conservatory and study the feeding habits of the bats. Also included in the things to do in Ann W. Richards Congress Avenue Bridge is that you should take guided tours of the bat conservatory to learn more about the different species of bats over here.

4

Things to do in Austin - Auditorium Shores

Things to do in Austin - Auditorium Shores

Visiting US this summer? Be sure to visit the historic and populous city of Austin, Texas for spending an unforgettable summer vacation retreat with your family or friends. You will be pleased to know that there are a number of things to do at Auditorium Shores, a public urban park situated in downtown Austin. The park is famous for hosting a number of musical performances and festivals, such as the Fun Fun Fun Fest and the Austin Aqua Festival during the 80’s and 90’s. Opened to the public in 1959, the park has undergone a number of renovation projects throughout the years, most recently of which involved the reduction of space for dogs, which resulted in a fair share of controversy. The Auditorium Shores is great place to enjoy one of the many events; some which occurred recently were the ‘Feast Under the Stars’ and the Fun Fun Fun Fest, featuring a range of children’s activities such as science and art demos and acro yoga. Other activities you can add to your things to do at Auditorium Shores list include taking plenty of stunning pictures and videos of the park and enjoying the warm evening sunshine. The park has a large enough space for your children to do cycling, play Frisbee, or fly kites.

5

Things to do in Austin - Texas State Capitol

Things to do in Austin - Texas State Capitol

The Texas State Capitol is a granite and marble structure that was built in 1888 in what is now the downtown area of Austin, Texas. The Texas State Capitol is a U.S. National Historic Landmark and at 308 feet, it is the sixth tallest capitol in the United States. The Texas State Capitol houses the chambers and offices of the Office of the Governor and Texas Legislature. Today, one of the most popular things to do in Texas State Capitol is to take a free tour that will give you a unique look at its history and beautiful architecture. In fact, the structure has up to 400 rooms and a rotunda that is a whispering gallery featuring all portraits of every single president and governor of the republic and state of Texas. The Texas State Capitol’s planning and design is widely acclaimed across the country, as it is ranked as the number one state capitol in the U.S. The Capitol building also features 22 acres of ground. One of the best things to do in Texas State Capitol is to explore the grounds where you can find monuments and statues of some of the most significant men and women to the state of Texas and the country!

6

Things to do in Austin - Bullock Texas State History Museum

Things to do in Austin - Bullock Texas State History Museum

With summer only a few months away, it is important that you have a great tourist destination in mind to have a spectacular adventure with your friends and family. One such place is capital city of US state of Texas, Austin. Owing to its rich history, you will be amazed at the various attractions and places of historical significance you can visit. One such is the Bullock Texas State History Museum named after Bob Bullock, who was the former Lieutenant Governor of Texas. Unlike the conventional concept of museums that you often come across, the Bullock Texas State History Museum provides visitors with a range of media including exhibits, films, group tours, and so much more. Among the many things to do in Bullock Texas State History Museum that you can be excited about include preparing a group tour to obtain an overview about all the best things the museum has to offer. If you arrange more than 20 visitors, you can receive special discounts as the Story of Texas Café, as well as to its exhibitions. Other activities that you can add to your list of things to do in Bullock Texas State History Museum include participating in its plethora of programs. Be sure to check out its calendar so you can obtain the full details and prepare accordingly.

7

Things to do in Austin - Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

Things to do in Austin - Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center

As a city that has a history stretching back as early as 9200 BC, Austin is a fascinating place to visit to fulfill your wanderlust and passion for experiencing new places and cultures. One particular place that you simply should not miss is the Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower. If you are looking for a place to enjoy nature and benefit from its diverse attractions and activities, this is the place to be. The center was founded in the year 1982 by Lady Bird Johnson, after whom the center was named, along with Helen Hayes. The purpose of the center was to serve as a preservation site for natural landscapes and native plants. The importance of the center is particularly high, owing to the fact that nearly 30 percent of the entire native flora across the globe is facing a risk of extinction. The center thus aims to be a safe haven, which is what attracts many visitors to the place. Among the many things to do in Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center that you may find interesting is exploring the many wildflower exhibits in The Store Meet and the McDermott Learning Center. Other things to do in Lady Bird Johnson Wildflower Center include go for long walks, take plenty of stunning natural pictures, and explore the area’s wildlife.

8

Things to do in Austin - Barton Springs Pool

Things to do in Austin - Barton Springs Pool

Summer is just a few months away, which is why you should have marked your summer destination spot and ready to satisfy your wanderlust. Visit Texas and you will be overjoyed for exploring its breathtaking attractions and places of historical significance. The capital city of Austin, in particular, comprises of many natural environments and historical areas that can be ideal for spending quality time with your friends and family. One in particular is the beautiful Barton Springs. It is a collection of four water springs situated on Zilker Park. The largest of the springs is called the Main Barton Spring, which flows water to the Barton Springs Pool, though it is the least visible. The Barton Springs Pool has earned widespread popularity due to being a preferred place for spending a pleasant time in the waters on a hot summer day, attracting nearly 800,000 visitors more recently. There are a great number of things to do at Barton Springs Pool that you can enjoy. Firstly, the area is a great place for family entertainment; you can catch the Zilker Zephyr Miniature Train for a 25 minute ride and take plenty of stunning pictures and videos. Other things to do at Barton Springs Pool include visiting the various nearby attractions such as the Dog Beach, Zilker Park Boat Rentals, and the Zilker Botanical Garden.

9

Things to do in Austin - Lake Travis

Things to do in Austin - Lake Travis

Out of the many places to visit in Austin, Texas, you should know that there are various things to do in Lake Travis that you can find exhilarating. The capital city of the second largest state in US has many exciting things to offer for an ideal summer vacation destination. The city is as much of a metropolis with an array of skyscrapers and modern infrastructure as it is a place for many natural surroundings. For this reason, Lake Travis is a sight to behold and can serve as a convenient way of spending your trip in Austin. The lake is actually a reservoir that was built in 1942 during the construction of the Mansfield Dam with a maximum depth of 210 feet or 64 meters and a shore length of 270 miles or 434 kilometers. Due to its vast size, the lake is also used for recreational purposes, in addition to serving as a reservoir for electrical power generation and flood control. There are a wide range of things to do at Lake Travis that you may be interested in including boating, fishing, bowling, camping, and going on aerial tours. Other things to do at Lake Travis that you may be excited about are shopping for your essential home and food items from its stores and eating at one of its popular restaurants.

10

Things to do in Austin - University of Texas

Things to do in Austin - University of Texas

The University of Texas at Austin is a public university and part of the University of Texas system. The University of Texas at Austin was founded in 1883 near the Texas State Capitol and is the fifth largest campus in the United States. The University of Texas at Austin is home to seven museums including the prestigious Blanton Museum of Art and the Lyndon Baines Johnson Library and Museum. One of the best things to do in University of Texas at Austin is watch the NCAA basketball at their home court. The Texas Longhorns is a feared team in college basketball and has produced some of the best players for the National Football League (NFL) as well). Watching a basketball and football game is highly recommended as the crowd is electric and the quality of the game is always high. Another popular things to do in the University of Texas at Austin is visit the Greek community which houses one of the country’s largest community of people of Greek origin. Authentic Greek restaurants and cultural events will definitely make up for a great afternoon. Overall, visiting the University of Texas at Austin is a surreal experience, whether for academics, sport, or touring.