facebook
Annuler
S'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Choses à faire à Berlin

Meilleures attractions à visiter à Berlin

21. Berliner Dom - Berlin

Berliner Dom

Le Berliner Dom (ou la cathédrale de Berlin) est l'un des plus beaux bâtiments du monde. Cela pourrait sembler comme une grande revendication, mais vous n’avez qua visiter cet endroit et vous comprendrez pourquoi cela est dit. L'histoire la plus ancienne de la cathédrale est en 1451 ; Cependant, la cathédrale actuelle a été construite en 1905. Conçu par Julius Raschdorff, le bâtiment est une œuvre d'art exquise. Il semble beau pendant la journée, mais à la tombée de la nuit est quand sa vraie beauté est exposée. Il a été construit pour contrer la basilique Saint-Pierre au Vatican. Nous recommandons fortement de profiter d’une visite guidée plutôt que d'essayer de découvrir l'endroit vous-même. La cathédrale est ouverte pour les visites tous les jours de 9h à 20h tous les jours sauf les jours fériés de 12h à 20h. Si vous êtes religieux, alors c'est l'endroit idéal pour avoir une expérience vraiment spirituelle.

plus

22. Palais de Charlottenburg - Berlin

Palais de Charlottenburg

Le palais de Charlottenburg, également connu sous le nom de Schloss Charlottenburg, est situé dans le quartier ouest de la ville. Le palais fut un lieu d'été pour Sophie Charlotte, épouse de Frédéric III, électeur de Brandebourg. Le palais a été construit en 1965, et le concepteur en chef était Johann Nering, alors que l'architecte était Johann Friedrich Eosander von Göthe. Gothe à ce point était revenu de son voyage à Rome et Paris, et l'architecture là l'a impressionné, c'est pourquoi il a construit un dôme sur la structure du palais avec une statue de la déesse Fortuna. Le palais a été endommagé en 1943, lors d'un raid aérien par les Britanniques, et le processus de restauration a pris plus de soixante ans. Actuellement, le Palais de Charlottenburg est l'un des rares bâtiments qui montrent l'ère de la dynastie Hohenzollern. Il est fortement recommandé que lorsque vous êtes dans la ville, vous payez une visite à ce palais, puisque l'architecture est vraiment impressionnante. Les visiteurs peuvent voir les appartements du roi et de la reine qui ont été construits dans le style baroque et ont des panneaux de bois complexes et de beaux ornements. Un autre point fort du palais est la galerie de chêne, qui a des portraits de la famille royale, et la statue du grand électeur qui est placée à son entrée.

plus

23. Église du souvenir de Berlin - Berlin

Eglise du souvenir de Berlin

L’église du souvenir de Berlin est l'une des plus belles églises de Berlin située à Breitscheidplatz, qui est le centre commercial de la ville. L'église a été initialement construite pendant l'époque de l'empereur Guillaume II de 1891 à 1895, en l'honneur du grand-père de l'empereur, l'empereur Guillaume I. L'architecte en chef de l'édifice était Franz Schwechten et à ce moment il a créé un bâtiment qui avait une flèche et une Hauteur de 371 pieds. Les fenêtres de l'église ont été décorées avec des vitraux avec un travail de mosaïque qui a illustré l'histoire de la ville. L'église a été endommagée en 1943, lors des raids aériens britanniques, et l'édifice a été connue sous le nom de dent creuse (hohle Zahn). La décision que le bâtiment serait complètement démoli a été prise; Cependant, l'idée a été violemment opposée et l'église a été laissée dans cette condition. Aujourd'hui, les restes de l'église se compose de la salle commémorative et affiche des objets originaux, ainsi que des photographies de l'église avant et après qu’elle a été endommagé. Si vous aimez l'architecture ancienne, n'oubliez pas de visiter l'église commémorative Kaiser Wilhelm.

plus

24. Zoo de Berlin - Berlin

Zoo de Berlin

Le Zoo de Berlin (officiellement connu sous le nom de Jardin zoologique de Berlin), avec plus de 20.500 animaux de plus de 1500 espèces. Fondé en 1844, la grandeur du zoo n'a augmenté qu'au fil du temps. Plus de 3 millions de personnes visitent le zoo par an, ce qui en fait l'un des zoos les plus visités au monde. C'est un endroit idéal pour visiter pour voir tous les types d'animaux, et les heures d'alimentation régulières sont un événement très amusant. Vous serez impressionné par la variété des animaux ici. Chameaux, kangourous, lions, hiboux, girafes, manchots, ours, loups, et certains dont vous n'avez pas entendu parler. Ce sont des espèces de cerfs et de cochons rares que vous ne trouverez probablement dans aucun autre zoo. Le zoo est ouvert tous les jours de l'année de 9h à 17h. Si vous visitez le zoo de Berlin, nous recommandons fortement l’alimentation pour animaux. Appelez ou visitez leur site Web pour savoir quels sont les horaires d'alimentation.

plus

25. Musée Juif - Berlin

Musee Juif

Le musée juif est l'un des musées les plus visités à Berlin. Le lieu a ouvert ses portes en 2001 et présente l'histoire des Juifs du quatrième siècle jusqu'à nos jours, et couvre même les horreurs auxquelles la communauté juive a fait face pendant l'Holocauste. Le bâtiment est réparti sur 166.840 pieds carrés. Le musée est vraiment un chef-d'œuvre architectural et est un repère renommé. Le bâtiment est en panneaux de zinc Le design de Daniel Libeskind du bâtiment en lui-même est extrêmement provocateur et riche en symbolisme. Le musée juif a une exposition qui montre la vie juive allemande du Moyen Âge jusqu'à nos jours. En outre, il comprend différents atouts comme des lettres, des images et des objets qui symbolise la façon dont les histoires allemandes et juives sont liées. Autre que cela, il y a aussi des expositions temporaires qui parlent souvent de l'art moderne et contemporain et l'histoire culturelle aussi. Il y a essentiellement trois itinéraires du musée, chacun d'eux conduit à une destination différente ;le Jardin de l'exil et l'émigration, la tour de l'Holocauste, et les Stair of Continuity.

plus

26. Place de Potsdam - Berlin

Place de Potsdam

Place de Potsdam est considéré comme l'un des croisements les plus fréquentés en Allemagne et se trouve au centre de Berlin. C'était l'un des endroits les plus animés de la ville et se composait de plusieurs bars, restaurants et cinémas. Tout cela a été affecté pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, et l'endroit a été complètement démoli en 1961, lorsque le mur de Berlin a été construit. Jusqu'à la Seconde Guerre mondiale, Place de Potsdam était située en face d'une gare qui avait le même nom et était une zone de trafic intense. Heureusement, la zone a été réaménagée après la chute du mur de Berlin, et les travaux ont commencé en 1994. Les principaux architectes derrière la reconstruction étaient Christoph Sattler et Heinz Hilmer. Le thème de base de la reconstruction était de "ville européenne", c'est pourquoi les architectes n'avaient pas de grattoirs. Le projet complet comprenait plusieurs bureaux, unités résidentielles, un centre commercial, un centre de divertissement et divers tunnels de métro. Place de Potsdam nouvellement construite est vraiment un chef-d'œuvre en matière d'architecture moderne et d'urbanité. Assurez-vous de visiter cet endroit à Berlin.

plus

27. Colonne de la Victoire de Berlin - Berlin

Colonne de la Victoire de Berlin

La colonne de la victoire à Berlin est un lieu touristique célèbre de la ville et se trouve juste à côté de la porte de Brandebourg et devant le Reichstag dans la Platz der Republik. Le point de repère est de 67 mètres de haut et a été initialement construit comme un monument lors des guerres d'unification. Il a été conçu en 1984 par Heinrich Strack et a été construit par Friedrich Drake. La Colonne a une statue de 8,3 mètres de haut sur son sommet et représente la Borussie l'allégorie ainsi que Victoria, la Déesse de la Victoire. Le visage de la statue a été inspiré par la fille du sculpteur et est connu sous le nom de Golden Else. La Colonne est vraiment belle car elle a des illustrations qui remontent aux journées impériales et montre des symboles mythologiques allemands. Les visiteurs peuvent rejoindre le monument par un passage secondaire pour piétons, et les entrées sont indiquées par quatre temples construits par Albert Speer. La colonne est célèbre parmi les touristes aussi bien que les habitants, et les personnes qui veulent vérifier la vue doivent grimper 270 étapes et atteindre le pont d'observation. Après avoir terminé d'explorer le pont, visitez Café Victoria, situé juste à côté de la colonne de la victoire.

plus

28. Rivière Spree - Berlin

Riviere Spree

Si vous prévoyez un voyage à Berlin, n'oubliez pas d'inclure un voyage à la rivière Spree, qui est un lieu touristique célèbre. La rivière est située vers le nord-est de l'Allemagne et passe devant Spremberg et Bautzen. La rivière couvre une superficie de 3 900 milles carrés et dispose de canaux qui la relient à différentes rivières. L'été est le moment idéal pour faire une croisière à la rivière Spree et voir des endroits célèbres comme l'île des musées et le Reichstag. La croisière traverse la ville et les visiteurs ont la possibilité de voir la cathédrale de Berlin et la Potsdamer Platz. Les excursions en bateau offrent généralement des rafraîchissements pendant le voyage qui s'ajoute à l'expérience globale. Le voyage est quelque chose dont vous vous souviendrez très longtemps car vous pourrez découvrir la ville en totalité et pourrez voir différents sites qui incluent des monuments historiques ainsi que l'architecture moderne. Assurez-vous d'ajouter la visite de la Spree River à votre «liste à faire».

plus

29. Musée Checkpoint Charlie - Berlin

Musee Checkpoint Charlie

Le MuséeCheckpoint Charlie est une attraction touristique populaire, avec plus de 850.000 visiteurs par an. Le musée est fait pour commémorer les gens qui ont essayé d'échapper du mur de Berlin, et l'effet que le mur a eu sur les gens. Tout a commencé comme une petite exposition par le Dr Rainer Hildebrandt, dans un appartement de 2 chambres seulement. À mesure que les histoires et les visiteurs grandissaient, le musée s’élargissait ; Cependant, il semble toujours trop petit par rapport à tout ce qui est à l'intérieur. L'une des zones les plus populaires du musée est celle montrant des choses qui ont été utilisées dans les tentatives d'échappement réussies. Il vous fera relier au besoin humain de la liberté et vous verrez les mesures désespérées que les gens ont utilisé pour obtenir une vie meilleure. Cela comprend les ballons à air chaud, un mini U-bateau, et même des télésièges. Des histoires de personnes décédées sont également présentées, pour dépeindre le péage émotionnel du mur. Le Musée Checkpoint Charlie célèbre les personnes qui ont tenté d'échapper, avec succès ou sans succès. C'est l'un des musées les plus uniques que nous avons visités.

plus

30. Hackescher Hof - Berlin

Hackescher Hof

Le Hackescher Hof a été construit au début des années 1900 et un certain nombre de différentes cours ont été jointes pour faire un grand complexe de multiples utilisations. Il a été construit pendant que la ville de Berlin se transforme rapidement en une métropole. Ainsi, afin d'accueillir la population croissante, les cours ont été reliées pour construire des maisons aux gens. Le Hackescher Hof a été construit sur une grande zone, qui était située dans le quartier de Scheunenviertel, près de la rue Rosenthaler et de la rue Oranienburger. La construction a eu lieu de 1906 à 1907 et a été sous la supervision de l'architecte Kurt Berndt. Le complexe se composait de divers bureaux, bâtiments et unités résidentielles. Les bureaux étaient en face de la rue, alors que la première cour se composait d'une salle de banquet. La deuxième et la troisième cour servaient d’usines, tandis que les cinq autres consistaient de logements. Il a été endommagé pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale lors de raids aériens par les Britanniques, mais a été rénové en 1961. Aujourd'hui, ce lieu renferme un cinéma, le célèbre Théâtre Chameleon et plusieurs magasins, galeries et restaurants. N'oubliez pas de visiter le Hackescher Hof à Berlin.

plus

Destinations similaires à visiter

Things to do in Stuttgart

Things to do in Stuttgart

Stuttgart the famous manufacturing hub. This city is situated in the southwest of Baden-Württemberg state in Germany and is home to some of the most important car museums of the world: The Mercedes-Benz Museum and the Porsche museum, there you will also find the headquarters of these two big cars brands. ...

Things to do in Lake Constance

Things to do in Lake Constance

Also known as Bodensee, is a common lake that borders Germany, Switzerland, and Austria. The lake is divided into two parts; the lower lake known as the Untersee and the upper lake which is known as the Obersee. There, tourists can find many activities to do and many places to visit such as Mainau Island.

Things to do in Wiesbaden

Things to do in Wiesbaden

Situated in Germany, in the western state Hesse, Wiesbaden is a city known for its beautiful park: The Kurpark. The city is home to a convention center and a casino and many interesting places to visit by tourists. Saint Elizabeth's Church is also a must visit place in the city of Wiesbaden.

Things to do in Windeck

Things to do in Windeck

Windeck is a village the Eibingen district in Rudesheim am Rhein. This village is known as a settlement where people have settled and live together for the purpose of living and working. Located above the vineyards of Rüdesheim this place is known for its beautiful nature and touristic places like the ...

cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie policy.
use

Best attractions to visit in Berlin

21. Berlin Cathedral - Berliner Dom - Berlin

Berlin Cathedral - Berliner Dom

The Berliner Dom (or the Berlin Cathedral) is one of the most beautiful buildings in the world. This might seem like a grand claim, but one visit there and you will understand why we say so. The earliest recorded history of the cathedral is in 1451; however, the current cathedral was constructed in 1905. Designed by Julius Raschdorff, the building is an exquisite work of art. It looks beautiful in the day, but by nightfall is when its true beauty is apparent. It was made to counter St. Peter’s Basilica in the Vatican, and we think it is just as amazing. We would highly recommend getting a guided tour rather than trying to discover the place yourself. The cathedral is open for visits everyday 9am-8pm every day except holidays, when it is open from 12 noon to 8pm. If you are religious then this is the perfect place to have a truly religious experience. Go there on a Sunday, the Holy Communion is at 10am and sermons are at 6pm.

more

22. Charlottenburg Palace - Berlin

Charlottenburg Palace

The Charlottenburg Palace, also known as the Schloss Charlottenburg, is located in the western district of the city. The palace was made as a summer place for Sophie Charlotte who was the wife of Frederick III, the Elector of Brandenburg. The palace was constructed in 1965, and the chief designer was Johann Nering, whereas the architect was Johann Friedrich Eosander von Göthe. Gothe at that point had returned from his trip to Rome and Paris, and the architecture there impressed him, which is why he constructed a dome on the palace’s structure and with a statue of the goddess Fortuna. The palace was damaged in 1943, during an air raid by the British, and the restoration process took more than sixty years. Currently, the Charlottenburg Palace is one of the few buildings left that show the era of the Hohenzollern dynasty. It is highly recommended that when you are in the city, you pay a visit to this palace, as the architecture is truly impressive. Visitors can see the apartments of the King and Queen that have been constructed in Baroque style and have intricate wood paneling and beautiful ornaments. Another highlight of the palace is the Oak Gallery, which has portraits of the royal family, and the statue of the Great Elector that is placed at its entrance.

more

23. Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche - Berlin

Kaiser Wilhelm Gedächtniskirche

The Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church is one of the most beautiful churches in Berlin and is located in Breitscheidplatz, which is the center of city’s commercial center. The church was initially built during Emperor William II’s era from 1891 till 1895, as an honor to the Emperor’s grandfather, Emperor William I. The chief architect of the building was Franz Schwechten and at that point he created a building that had a spire and a height of 371 feet. The church’s windows were decorated with stained glass, and had mosaic work that illustrated the history of the city.The church was damaged in 1943, during British air raids, and the building came to be known as hollow tooth (hohle Zahn). It was decided that the building would be completely demolished; however, the idea was vehemently opposed and the church was left in that condition. Today, the remains of the church now consists of the Memorial Hall and displays original objects, as well as photographs of the church from before and after it was damaged. If you love old architecture, then don’t forget to visit the Kaiser Wilhelm Memorial Church.

more

24. Berlin Zoological Gardens - Berlin

Berlin Zoological Gardens

The Berlin Zoo (officially known as The Berlin Zoological Garden), with over 20,500 animals from more than 1500 species. Established in 1844, the zoo’s grandeur has only increased with time. More than 3 million people visit the zoo per year, making it among the most visited zoos in the world. It is a great place to visit to see all types of animals, and the regular feeding times are a very fun event. You will be impressed by the variety of animals here. Camels, Kangaroos, Lions, Owls, Giraffes, penguins, bears, wolves, and some that you haven't heard of. The are species of rare deer and pigs you probably will not find in any other zoo. The zoo is open all days of the year, with the timings from 9am – 5pm. If you are going to the Berlin Zoo we would highly recommend the animal feedings. Call or visit their website to know what are the feeding timings.

more

25. Jüdisches Museum - Berlin

Jüdisches Museum

The Jewish Museum is one of the most visited museums in Berlin that opened back in 2001. The place exhibits the history of Jews from the fourth century till present times, and even covers the horrors that they faced the Jewish community faced during the Holocaust. The building is spread over 166,840 square feet. The museum is truly an architectural masterpiece and is a renowned landmark. The building is zinc-paneled and one can almost feel the connection between building’s architecture and museum’s exhibits. Daniel Libeskind’s design of the building in itself is extremely thought provoking and is rich in symbolism. The Jewish Museum has an exhibition that talks about the German-Jewish life from the Middle Ages till the present times. Furthermore, it includes different assets like letters, pictures, and objects that symbolizes how connected German and Jewish histories are. Other than this, there are temporary exhibitions as well that often talk about modern and contemporary art and cultural history too. There are basically three routes from the museum, each of which lead to a different destination, namely the Garden of Exile and Emigration, the Holocaust Tower, and the Stair of Continuity.

more

26. Potsdamer Platz - Berlin

Potsdamer Platz

Potsdamer Platz is considered one of the busiest crossings in Germany, and is in the centre of Berlin. It was one of the liveliest places of the city and consisted of several bars, restaurants, and cinemas. All this was affected during the Second World War, and the place was completely demolished in 1961 when the Berlin Wall was constructed. Till the Second World War, Potsdamer Platz was situated in front of a train station that had the same name and was a heavy traffic area. Fortunately, the area was redeveloped after the fall of the Berlin Wall, and the work began in 1994. The main architects behind the reconstruction were Christoph Sattler and Heinz Hilmer. The basic theme behind the reconstruction was of "European city", which is why the architects did not include any sky scrapers. The complete project included several offices, residential units, a shopping mall, an entertainment centre, and various subway tunnels. The newly constructed Potsdamer Platz is truly a masterpiece when it comes to modern architecture and urbanity. Make sure you visit this place when in Berlin.

more

27. Berlin Victory Column - Berlin

Berlin Victory Column

The Victory Column in Berlin is a famous tourist spot of the city and is located right next to the Brandenburg Gate and in front of the Reichstag in the Platz der Republik. The landmark is 67 meters high and was initially constructed as a monument during the unification wars. It was designed in 1984 by Heinrich Strack and was built by Friedrich Drake. The Column has an 8.3m tall statue on its top and represents Borussia the allegory as well as Victoria, the Goddess of Victory. The statue’s face was inspired by the sculptor’s daughter and is known as the Golden Else. The Column is truly beautiful as it has illustrations that takes one back to the imperial days and shows German mythological symbols. Visitors can reach the monument via a pedestrian underpass, and the entrances are indicated by four temples, which were constructed by Albert Speer. The column is famous amongst tourists as well as locals, and people who want to check out the view have to climb 270 steps and reach the observation deck. After you are done exploring the deck, visit Café Victoria, which is located right next to the Victory Column.

more

28. Spree River - Berlin

Spree River

If you’re planning a trip to Berlin, then don’t forget to include a trip to the Spree River, which is a famous tourist spot. The river is located towards the northeastern Germany and goes past Spremberg and Bautzen. The river covers an area of 3,900 square miles and has canals that connect it to different rivers. Summer is the perfect time to go on a cruise at the Spree River and view famous places like the Museum Island and Reichstag. The cruise passes through the city and visitors get a chance to see the Berlin Cathedral and the Potsdamer Platz. The boat trips generally offer refreshments during the trip which adds to the overall experience. The trip is something that you will remember for a very long time as you will be able to experience the city in totality and will be able to view different sites which include historical monuments as well as modern architecture. Make sure you add visiting the Spree River to your ‘to-do list’.

more

29. Checkpoint Charlie Museum - Berlin

Checkpoint Charlie Museum

Checkpoint Charlie Museum is a popular tourist attraction, with over 850,000 visitors here per year. The museum is made to commemorate and display the people who attempted to escape the Berlin wall, and the effect which the wall had on people. It started as a small exhibit by Dr. Rainer Hildebrandt, in an apartment with just 2 rooms. As the stories and visitors grew, the museum too expanded; however, it still seems too small for everything that is inside it. One of the most popular areas of the museum is the one showing things which were used in successful escape attempts. It makes you relate to the human need of freedom to see the desperate measures people used to create for a better life. This includes hot air balloons, a mini U-boat, and even chairlifts. Stories of people who died are also presented, to depict the emotional toll of the wall. The Checkpoint Charlie Museum celebrates the people who tried to escape, either successfully or unsuccessfully. This is one of the most unique museums we have visited, and the displays here are cramped together. It almost makes you feel like there is too much of a story to tell, and it makes us think that the overwhelming vibe we got here was intentional.

more

30. Hackesche Höfe - Berlin

Hackesche Höfe

The Hackescher Hof was built in the early 1900s and a number of different courtyards were joined to make one big complex that had multiple uses. It was constructed during the time when the city of Berlin was rapidly changing into a metropolitan. So in order to accommodate the growing population, the courtyards where connected to build houses for people. The Hackescher Hof was built on a large area, which was located in the Scheunenviertel Quarter, near Rosenthaler Street and Oranienburger Street. The construction took place from 1906 till 1907 and was under the supervision of architect Kurt Berndt. The complex consisted of various offices, buildings and residential units. The offices faced the street, whereas the first courtyard consisted of a banquet hall. The 2nd and 3rd courtyard consisted of factories, whereas the remaining five consisted of housing units. It was damaged during World War II during air raids by the British, but was renovated in 1961. Today, this place has a cinema, the famous Chameleon Theatre and several shops, galleries and restaurants. Make sure you visit the Hackescher Hof when in Berlin.

more

Similar destinations to visit

Things to do in Stuttgart

Things to do in Stuttgart

Stuttgart the famous manufacturing hub. This city is situated in the southwest of Baden-Württemberg state in Germany and is home to some of the most important car museums of the world: The Mercedes-Benz Museum and the Porsche museum, there you will also find the headquarters of these two big cars brands. ...

Things to do in Munich

Things to do in Munich

As Germany’s third largest city, Munich can offer tourists with a spectacular array of historic buildings, architectural masterpieces, and entertainment hubs that can serve as an ideal way to mark your family summer getaway. With a population size of over 1,400,000 inhabitants and area size of 310.43 ...

Things to do in Berchtesgaden

Things to do in Berchtesgaden

Berchtesgaden is located in the German Bavarian Alps. It offers a beautiful view to its visitors and is home to Mount Watzmann, the third highest mountain in Germany.The town is known for its salt trade and many visitors here get a very nice tour to the mines. Another place to visit in Berchtesgaden is the ...

Things to do in Baden Baden

Things to do in Baden-Baden

Baden-Baden is a little spa town that is located in southwest Germany, around 10 km east of Rhine and 40 km away from Strasbourg in France. The place has become a popular tourist spot since the last couple of years, with people heading over to the picturesque town in order to relax and unwind.