facebook
annuler
s'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Meilleures attractions à visiter à Bruges

1. Musée Gruuthuse - Bruges

Musee Gruuthuse

Ce musée impressionnant est logé dans ce qui était autrefois un palais appartenant à l'une des familles les plus riches de Burges. Qu'est-ce qui rend le Gruuthusemuseum si impressionnant? Eh bien, pour commencer, une fois que vous entrez, vous verrez qu'il est littéralement rempli d'une collection riche datant du 15ème siècle. Et la collection est si écrasante; Certains critiquent l'endroit pour ne pas remplacer certaines reliques. Cependant, cela fonctionne pour le musée, car la merveille dans tous ses artefacts à l'écran attire encore tant de personnes chaque année. Il y a tellement de choses à faire à Gruuthusemuseum. L'une de ses galeries les plus impressionnantes est celui où les anciennes tapisseries sont exposées. N'oubliez pas que Burges était autrefois un célèbre centre textile et ces tapisseries sont exactement ce qui a marqué toute la renommée. Le musée pittoresque a même des pièces détachées détaillées que vous voyez souvent dans les cathédrales. Dans le cadre d'autres choses à faire à Gruuthusemuseum, vous pouvez parcourir la collection de céramique et d'argent, dans le cadre de la catégorie domestique. Les objets exposés proviennent de régions comme l'Allemagne, le nord de la France, Delft et Bruxelles.

plus

2. Place du marché ( Markt) - Bruges

Place du marche Markt

Ceci est considéré comme l'un des plus grands et les plus fréquentés par les habitants de Bruges. Officiellement, c'est un marché situé dans la place de la ville de Bruges. Même si elle est située au coeur du centre-ville, elle parvient à englober une superficie de 1 ha. Sur le côté sud de la place, vous pouvez trouver l'un des monuments les plus célèbres autour. Par exemple, vous pouvez réellement marcher vers la tour de la tour du 12ème siècle appelée Belfry. Si vous n'avez pas encore visité le marché qui effleure la culture de Bruge, sachez qu'il y a tellement de choses à faire à Markt. Partout où vous tournez, vous serez accueillis par des cadeaux à l'affiche et une gamme variée de boissons qui sont une caractéristique de signature du patrimoine belge. Il y a un total de 30 cabanes en bois qui vendent des spécialités et valent la peine de visiter. Il y a une excellente surprise qui vous attend dans la mesure où vous faites de votre chemin sur le marché. Au centre de Markt, il y a une patinoire. Pendant les vacances, cet endroit est animé par des gens et une vibration particulière dans les airs. Il y a tellement de choses à faire à Markt pendant Noël.

plus

3. Provinciaal Hof - Bruges

Provinciaal Hof

Provincial Hof est un bâtiment néo-gothique à Bruges. C'est aussi une ancienne avenue de rencontre pour le gouvernement de Flandre occidentale. Si vous regardez attentivement Provinciaal Hof avec le bureau de poste et l'Historique à côté, vous verrez qu'ils représentent les couleurs d'une agence de poste. La place située juste en face de celle-ci est favorable aux piétons et la plus grande partie possible d'un cheval et d'une voiture. Il y a beaucoup de choses à faire à Provinciaal Hof. Il a été reconstruit après qu'un incendie a démoli la structure originale en 1878. Actuellement, il peut sembler vieux et avoir une histoire qui remonte, mais les travaux de rénovation l'ont transformé en un nouveau bâtiment. Cela étant dit, Provinciaal Hof ne manque toujours pas d'ajouter un charme royal à l'ensemble de la place du marché. Le bâtiment occupe tout le côté du marché tel qu'il a été construit au 19ème siècle. Sur la note de choses à faire à Provinciaal Hof, vous avez accès pour entrer et parcourir le bâtiment. Vous pouvez même trouver des faits intéressants dont vous n'étiez pas au courant.

plus

4. Basilique du Saint-Sang de Bruges - Bruges

Basilique du Saint Sang de Bruges

Comme le nom l'indique, la basilique est très fière du fait qu'il s'agit d'un centre religieux en raison de l'habitation d'une relique du Christ, une partie de son sang qui a été recueillie par Joseph d'Arimathea. Les histoires ont tourné autour du fait que le sang sacré était à Burges en 1256. Une autre histoire dit qu'il est venu de Constantinople après avoir été licencié en 1204. Il y a tant de choses à faire dans la Basilique du Saint-Sang. L'édifice mystérieux se démarque tant de ses voisins que vous pourrez facilement le repérer à distance. Il est situé dans le coin arrière de Burg Square. Le public a accès à sa chapelle inférieure et à une chapelle supérieure plus gothique avec une couleur et des détails exquis, tandis que le niveau inférieur englobe une décoration minimale. Il y a un escalier en brique qui court entre les deux, soumis aussi souvent à des photographes d'architecture. Dans le cadre des choses à faire dans la Basilique du Sang, vous pouvez également explorer les statues dorées qui sont ici. Ou le verre peint qui raconte une histoire.

plus

5. Boudewijn Seapark - Bruges

Boudewijn Seapark

Si vous cherchez un changement de toutes les attractions historiques et culturelles à Burges, Boudewijn Seapark est l'endroit où se trouver. L'établissement est un parc marin et mammifère situé dans le Sint Michiels. Il y a tellement de choses à faire à Boudewijn Seapark, et la meilleure partie est que vous pouvez prendre toute la famille avec vous. La plupart des avenues de divertissement s'adressent aux enfants ici. L'administration elle-même se vante de l'endroit pour offrir un «séjour inoubliable». Bruges dans son ensemble ressemble à un musée open sky, et au milieu de celui-ci, vous trouverez ce magnifique parc de mammifères qui permet simplement de vous détendre et de profiter de l'eau et de nombreuses activités interactives proposées ici. Voici votre chance d'admirer l'un des plus beaux sites cachés dans la ville de Burges. Dans votre liste de choses à faire à Boudewijn Seapark, ajoutez visiter l'aquarium des dauphins, les créatures sont si amicales qu'elles pourraient vous permettre de prendre une photo avec eux. Les visiteurs peuvent même entrer dans l'eau et toucher et jouer avec les dauphins s'ils le souhaitent.

plus

Destinations similaires à visiter

Choses a faire a Bruxelles

Choses à faire à Bruxelles

La Belgique, située en Europe occidentale, est un petit État souverain et hautement développé qui occupe une place prépondérante dans l'indice de développement humain. L'endroit est connu pour ses sites historiques et son développement artistique et culturel. En ce qui concerne l'art, il y a eu de ...

Things to do in Ghent

Things to do in Ghent

Situated in the Flemish Region of Belgium, Ghent is the capital of the East Flanders and is one of the biggest municipalities of Belgium. Ghent is considered as a great touristic city, it is known for its museums like the Museum voor Schone Kunsten, The Huis van Alijn and many more. The city is also famous ...

Que faire a Bastogne

Que faire à Bastogne

Bastogne est une municipalité située en Belgique dans la province du Luxembourg offrant un grand nombre d'attractions liées à l'histoire militaire et européenne. Avec une population de plus de 15.000 habitants et une superficie d'environ 172 kilomètres carrés, la municipalité occupait une grande ...

Que faire a Namur

Que faire à Namur

La Belgique fait partie de ces pays qui ont toujours été le carrefour des arts et de la culture. Elle est également l'un des lieux de vacances les plus célèbres en raison du mélange d'histoire et de modernité qu'il offre aux visiteurs. État souverain en Europe occidentale, la Belgique est un pays ...

cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie policy.
use

Things to do in Bruges

Best attractions to visit in Bruges

1. Gruuthuse museum - Bruges

Gruuthuse museum

This impressive museum is housed in what used to be a palace belonging to one of the most wealthiest families in Burges. What makes Gruuthusemuseum so impressive? Well, for starters once you enter you will see that it is literally bursting with a rich collection that dates back to the 15th century. And the collection is so overwhelming; some criticize the place for not replacing certain relics. However it works for the museum, as the wonder in all of its artifacts on display still attract so many people every year. There are so many things to do in Gruuthusemuseum. One of its most impressive galleries is the one where old tapestries are on show. Don’t forget that Burges was once a famous textile hub and those tapestries are exactly what got the place all the fame. The picturesque museum even has detailed alterpieces that you often see in cathedrals. As part of other things to do in Gruuthusemuseum, you can browse through the ceramic and silver collection, as part of the domestic category. The objects on exhibit hail from places like Germany, Northern France, Delft, and Brussels.

more

2. Markt - Bruges

Markt

This is considered one of the grandest and busiest places by the people of Bruges. Officially this is a market located in the town square of Bruges. Even though it is situated at the heart of downtown, it manages to encompass an area of 1 ha. On the southern side of the square you may find one of the most famous monuments around. For example you can actually walk towards the 12th century tower hall called Belfry. If you have yet to visit the market that reeks of Bruge’s culture, know that there are so many things to do in Markt. Everywhere you turn you will be greeted by goodies on display and a various range of drinks that are a signature feature of the Belgian heritage. There are a total of 30 wooden huts that sell specialty foods, and are worth paying a visit to. There is a great surprise awaiting you as you make your way deeper into the market. At the center of Markt there is an ice rink. During the holidays this place is bustling with people and a particular vibe of merriment in the air. There are just so many things to do in Markt during Christmas.

more

3. Provincial Hof - Bruges

Provincial Hof

Provincial Hof is a neo-gothic building in Bruges. It is also a former meeting avenue for the government of West Flanders. If you look closely at Provinciaal Hof along with the post office and the Historium next to it, you will see that they represent the colors of a post office. The square that is situated right in front of it is pedestrian friendly and most that it allows are a horse and carriage. There are tons of things to do in Provinciaal Hof. It was reconstructed after a fire demolished the original structure in 1878. At the moment it may appear old and have a history that goes way back, but the renovations have made it a new building. That being said, Provinciaal Hof still does not fail to add a regal charm to the entire market square. The building takes up an entire side of the market as it was constructed in the 19th century. On the note of things to do in Provinciaal Hof, you have access to enter and browse around the building. You may even find some interesting facts that you were not aware of.

more

4. Basilica of the Holy Blood - Bruges

Basilica of the Holy Blood

Like the name suggests the Basilica takes great pride in the fact that it is a religious center because of housing one relic of Christ, some of his blood which was collected by Joseph of Arimathea. The stories did revolve around the fact that the holy blood was in Burges in 1256. Another story says that it came from Constantinople after it was sacked in 1204. There are so many things to do in Basilica of the Holy Blood. The eerie looking building stands looking apart from its neighbors so much that you will easily be able to spot it from a distance. It is located in the back corner of Burg square. The public has access to its lower chapel and an upper chapel that is more gothic with exquisite color and detail, while the lower level encompasses minimal decoration. There is a staircase made of brick that runs between the two, also subjected so many times to architectural photographers. As part of things to do in Basilica of the Holy Blood, you can also explore the gilded statues that are here. Or the painted glass that tells a story.

more

5. Boudewijn Seapark - Bruges

Boudewijn Seapark

If you are looking for a change from all the historical and cultural attractions in Burges, Boudewijn Seapark is the place to be at. The establishment is a marine and mammal park situated in the Sint Michiels. There are so many things to do in Boudewijn Seapark, and the best part is that you can take the entire family with you. Most of the entertainment avenues cater to children here. The administration itself boasts of the place to deliver an “unforgettable stay”. Bruges as a whole looks like an open sky museum, and in the middle of it you find this incredible mammal park that simply lets one unwind and enjoy the water and so many of the interactive activities on offer here. Here is your chance to admire one of the most beautiful sights hidden in the city of Burges. In your list of things to do in Boudewijn Seapark, add visiting the dolphin aquarium, the creatures are so friendly they just might let you take a picture with them. Visitors can even enter the water and touch and play with the dolphins if they like.

more

Similar destinations to visit

Things to do in Brussels

Things to do in Brussels

Belgium, located in Western Europe, is a small sovereign and highly developed state that ranks high in the Human Development Index. The place is known for its historic sites, and development in arts and culture. When it comes to art there have been many famous painters and artists who emerged from Belgium ...

Things to do in Ghent

Things to do in Ghent

Situated in the Flemish Region of Belgium, Ghent is the capital of the East Flanders and is one of the biggest municipalities of Belgium. Ghent is considered as a great touristic city, it is known for its museums like the Museum voor Schone Kunsten, The Huis van Alijn and many more. The city is also famous ...

Things to do in Bastogne

Things to do in Bastogne

Bastogne is a municipality situated in Belgium in the province of Luxembourg featuring a number of great attractions related to military and European history. With a population size of more than 15,000 inhabitants and an area of around 172 square kilometers, the municipality occupies great importance from ...

Things to do in Namur

Things to do in Namur

Belgium is one of those countries that have always been the hub of arts and culture. It is also one of the most famous vacation spots because of the mix of history and modernity it offers to visitors. A sovereign state in the Western Europe, Belgium is an advanced country that provides excellent ...