facebook
annuler
s'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Meilleures attractions à visiter à Djerba

1. Houmt El Souk - Djerba

Houmt El Souk

Une petite commune, Houmt El Souk (quartier du marché) est la ville principale située sur les îles de Djerba. C'est une destination touristique populaire célèbre pour sa forteresse et l'un des Souk (marché) unique. La vieille ville est parfaite pour se promener. C'est aussi un endroit très populaire pour les photographes en raison de ses caractéristiques pittoresques. Il existe des centaines d'objets colorés exposés dans un labyrinthe de ruelles qui passent par de belles maisons blanchies à la chaux et de petites boutiques célèbres pour la vente de céramiques. Les magasins affichent et vendent également de l'artisanat traditionnel comme la poterie peinte à la main, les maroquineries, les bijoux, les textiles et beaucoup plus. L'endroit a une architecture unique qui se reflète bien dans les maisons et les monuments populaires comme les musées, les forêts de mosquées et les Foundouks. Certaines mosquées dans la région à voir sont Sidi Brahim El Jemni, Sidi Bouzid du rite d'Ibadi, Sidi Zitoun et plus encore. Le Borj El K'bir Fort ou Borj El Ghazi Mustapha est une magnifique structure située à proximité qui offre de belles vues sur le port. Houmt El Souk a sa propre culture et ses traditions qui sont éminentes dans les robes, les festivals, l'architecture et la vie quotidienne de la population locale. L'endroit est l'une des destinations touristiques les mieux notées de Tunisie. C'est très différent du reste du pays.

plus

Destinations similaires à visiter

Que faire a Tunis

Que faire à Tunis

Tunis, la capitale de la Tunisie et la plus grande ville, abrite 2,7 millions de résidents avec un attrait exotique qui attire des touristes du monde entier. Planifiez votre visite à Tunis pour explorer ses allées pittoresques dans les médias (vieille ville) ou dans le style européen Ville Nouvelle ( ...

Que faire a Carthage

Que faire à Carthage

La ville tunisienne, Carthage était autrefois la maison de l'ancienne civilisation carthaginoise. Il était habité par les gens berbères qui se composaient d'une grande partie de sa population et de son armée. Il est populaire comme un site sacré et seulement l'un des rares restants de Punth Carthage ...

Things to do in Hammamet

Things to do in Hammamet

A popular tourist destination in the summer months, Hammamet is home to everyone with a love for beaches and water sports. Hammamet is a town in Tunisia, which lies in the southeast of the northern peninsula of Cap Bon. Souvenirs made of jasmine are popular all over the town as that’s what it's ...

Que faire a Monastir

Que faire à Monastir

Monastir est une ville située dans la région du Sahel sur la côte centrale de la Tunisie. Il s'agissait traditionnellement d'un port de pêche mais aujourd'hui est fier comme destination touristique de premier plan. C'est la capitale du gouvernorat de Monastir avec une population d'environ 104.535 ...

facebook
cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie policy.
use

Things to do in Djerba

Best attractions to visit in Djerba

1. Houmt El Souk - Djerba

Houmt El Souk

A small commune, Houmt El Souk (The market neighborhood) is the main town situated on the Islands of Djerba. It is a popular tourist destination famous for its fortress and one of a kind Souk (market). The old town is perfect for strolling. It is also a very popular spot for photographers because of its picturesque characteristics. There are hundreds of colorful items displayed across a labyrinth of alleyways that go past beautiful white washed houses and small shops famous for selling ceramics. The shops also display and sell traditional handicrafts such as hand painted pottery, leather goods, jewellery, textiles and a lot more. The place has a unique architecture that is well reflected through houses and popular monuments like museums, mosques forts and Foundouks. Some mosques in the area worth seeing are the Sidi Brahim El Jemni, Sidi Bouzid of the Ibadi rite, Sidi Zitoun and more. The Borj El K'bir Fort or Borj El Ghazi Mustapha is a magnificent structure located nearby that offers fine views of the harbor. Houmt El Souk has its own culture and traditions that are prominent in the dresses, festivals, architecture and day to day lives of the local people. The place is one of the top rated tourist destinations of Tunisia. It is very different from the rest of country.

more

Similar destinations to visit

Things to do in Tunis

Things to do in Tunis

Tunis, the capital of Tunisia and the largest city is home to 2.7 million residents with exotic appeal that pulls tourists from all over the world. Plan your visit to Tunis to explore its picturesque alleyways in Media (Old Town) or the European style Ville Nouvelle (New Town) where French architecture ...

Things to do in Carthage

Things to do in Carthage

The Tunisian city, Carthage was once home to the ancient Carthaginian civilization. It was inhabited by the Berber people who consisted of a large part of its population and army. It is popular as a holy site and only one of the few ones remaining of Punic Carthage. Depending on interpretation, children ...

Things to do in Hammamet

Things to do in Hammamet

A popular tourist destination in the summer months, Hammamet is home to everyone with a love for beaches and water sports. Hammamet is a town in Tunisia, which lies in the southeast of the northern peninsula of Cap Bon. Souvenirs made of jasmine are popular all over the town as that’s what it's ...

Things to do in Monastir

Things to do in Monastir

Monastir is a city that lies in the Sahel area on the central coast of Tunisia. It was traditionally a fishing port but today stands proud as a top tourist destination. It is the capital of Monastir Governorate with a population of approximately 104,535 people. There are many places of interest you will ...