facebook
annuler
s'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Meilleures attractions à visiter à Frankfurt

1. Mont des Romains - Frankfurt

Mont des Romains

Francfort est l'une des meilleures villes à visiter en Allemagne, car il y a tant de salons, d'affaires, d'institutions éducatives et culturelles ici. L'horizon futuriste de la ville est également reconnu dans le monde entier, et il a également des sites architecturaux étonnants. Un endroit où vous devez simplement visiter à Francfort est Römer, ce qui signifie Roman, et c'est essentiellement un complexe de 9 maisons qui font de l'Hôtel de ville de Francfort. Il y a beaucoup de choses à faire à Römer, qui incluent des visites guidées pour découvrir les nombreux sites architecturaux incroyables qui se trouvent autour de la place. La majorité de Römer avait été détruit pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale, mais a été reconstruit plus tard, et vous pouvez également faire des visites à l'intérieur des bâtiments. C'est la mairie de Francfort et donc vous trouverez beaucoup de choses à faire à Römer, comme attraper un morceau à manger dans les nombreux cafés, restaurants et petites boutiques qui entourent la place. Vous pouvez également faire une promenade le long de la rivière Main, sur le pont du 19ème siècle qui mène à Sachsenhausen, et le Rententurm, et est inclus dans les choses à faire à Römer. Tout cela fait de Römer une place que vous devez visiter à Francfort.

plus

2. Cathédrale de Francfort - Frankfurt

Cathedrale de Francfort

Si vous décidez où aller cet été, vous serez surpris d'apprendre le nombre de choses à faire en Allemagne. Dans la ville de Francfort, par exemple, vous pouvez explorer de nombreux points de repère importants et attractions qui captent la signification culturelle et architecturale de l'Allemagne. L'une d'elles est la Cathédrale de Francfort, une église catholique romaine située au cœur de la ville. Construit au milieu du 16ème siècle, la cathédrale est construite dans le style architectural gothique et est un hommage à saint Barthélémy, qui était l'un des disciples de Jésus de Nazareth, selon la tradition chrétienne. Bien que son architecture soit construite dans le style gothique, la cathédrale a été endommagée par un incendie en 1867, après quoi elle a été reconstruite. Il a subi des dégâts majeurs à nouveau lors des bombardements effectués par les Forces aériennes alliées et a été rétabli une fois de plus après la fin de la guerre. Les touristes peuvent profiter de nombreuses choses à faire dans la cathédrale de Francfort, y compris explorer son architecture magnifique et prendre des photos. Près de la cathédrale se trouvent plusieurs attractions, dont Frankfurter Romer et Schirn Kunsthalle. Aujourd'hui, la cathédrale de Francfort est le plus grand bâtiment religieux de la ville et est visité par un certain nombre de personnes.

plus

3. Vieil opéra de Francfort - Frankfurt

Vieil opera de Francfort

Francfort a beaucoup d'endroits uniques et incroyables à visiter et l'un des endroits à visiter est l'Alte Oper, à Francfort. Aussi connu comme l'ancien opéra (Alte Oper) a été considéré comme l'un des opéras d'élite en Allemagne au 20ème siècle. Il a été inauguré en 1880; Cependant, en 1951, le bâtiment avait été gravement endommagé, ce qui résultait de nombreuses guerres. Alte Oper a été sauvé de la démolition par une pétition publique, signée en 1981, qui a permis de reconstruire et de rouvrir l'ancien opéra. L'une des choses à faire à Alte Oper, Francfort, fait une visite guidée de l'ensemble du lieu, qui reflète le design Renaissance du célèbre architecte Richard Lucae. Également inclus dans les nombreuses choses à faire à Alte Oper, Francfort assiste à de nombreux concerts et participe à des réunions d'affaires dans la salle de concert et la salle de congrès. Le Vieux Opéra avait été surnommé «la plus belle ruine de l'Allemagne», mais le complexe Alte Oper nouvellement rénové est maintenant le principal salon de concert de Francfort. Vous ne serez jamais à court de choses à faire à Alte Oper, Francfort, puisqu'il accueille chaque année près de 300 événements musicaux classiques et populaires qui rassemblent des foules du monde entier.

plus

4. Maison de Goethe - Frankfurt

Maison de Goethe

Francfort a obtenu de nombreux sites intéressants et sites culturels dans la ville, et celui que vous devez consulter est le Maison de Goethe. C'était la résidence familiale du fils préféré de Francfort, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe, et se trouve juste à côté du musée Goethe. C'est un point culminant de la visite touristique de Francfort et est l'une des attractions les plus populaires. Il y a beaucoup de choses à faire à Maison de Goethe, et une visite de la maison historique, datant du 17ème siècle, est un must pour tout le monde. La maison de Goethe a été restaurée après la Seconde Guerre mondiale et a des meubles qui représentent la vie bourgeoise de la période baroque tardive. Des millions de visiteurs viennent visiter l'endroit afin de vérifier les sites incroyables qui entourent la maison aussi. Il y a beaucoup de choses à faire à Maison de Goethe, et réserver une visite complète dans et autour de la maison et le musée est l'un des éléments incontournables ici. Vous serez fasciné par la liste exceptionnelle d'attractions et d'architecture qui se trouve à Goethe House. Donc, chaque fois que vous visitez Francfort, assurez-vous de visiter Maison de Goethe.

plus

5. Chemin de fer historique - Frankfurt

Chemin de fer historique

Si vous souhaitez savoir quelles attractions vous devez ajouter à votre liste de choses à faire en Allemagne, visitez la ville de Francfort. Cette métropole offre une large sélection d'activités qui peuvent être idéales pour des vacances d'été inoubliables. L'un d'entre eux n'est autre que le musée Historic Railway. Il a été créé au début des années 1970 avec la vision de préserver les matériaux ferroviaires qui ont une importance historique immense. Parmi les matériaux figurent les locomotives à vapeur, en plus des monuments culturels qui faisaient autrefois partie de la vie quotidienne des transports en commun allemands. L'une d'elles est la locomotive à vapeur 01 118 qui a été développée en 1934. Ce qui rend cette pièce fascinante, c'est que son design est unique et n'a subi aucun changement depuis sa construction. Une autre est la locomotive à vapeur 52 4867, qui a été construite dans les années 1940, mais contrairement au 01 118, elle a été utilisée pour une ligne de liaison en 2007 et 2008. Le musée est géré par une société populaire pour organiser le festival annuel de chemin de fer de Konigstein à Pentecôte. L'événement est une attraction majeure pour les habitants et parmi les nombreuses choses à faire dans Historic Railway pour les touristes. Le chemin de fer historique est un endroit idéal à visiter pour faire un voyage dans le temps et faire l'expérience de ce que les transports publics européens ont ressenti depuis des décennies.

plus

6. Jardin des Palmiers - Frankfurt

Jardin des Palmiers

Si vous ne savez pas, vous devez ajouter à vos choses à faire en Allemagne, visiter Francfort liste de ce qui devrait être suffisant pour lever tous les doutes. La ville, connue pour ses diverses institutions éducatives et culturelles, a grandement contribué à l'économie allemande. En visitant Francfort, vous pouvez explorer une gamme d'attractions et d'activités, vous aurez probablement votre expérience de la vie. Palm Garden Francfort, par exemple, sont deux jardins botaniques populaires, l'un des dizaines de touristes en visite. Ceci est l'accès, fourni par des arbres et des fleurs, éblouissant vos sens pour attirer un endroit très attrayant. Bien que le jardin a été développé en 1871 seulement, la structure actuelle à la fin de la Seconde Guerre mondiale, quand un important projet de rénovation après avoir été rempli et remis à l'Allemagne, les Américains. Parmi les nombreuses choses à faire dans le jardin de palmiers, les visiteurs peuvent profiter de la belle séance photo non seulement de beaux jardins, mais aussi des canards et une variété de plantes exotiques. En bref, le Palm Garden offre une attraction spectaculaire pour tout amant passionné de la nature, veulent faire l'expérience de la joie de l'un des plus beaux jardins botaniques de l'Allemagne.

plus

7. Institut d'art Städel et galerie municipale - Frankfurt

Institut d art Stadel et galerie municipale

Francfort abrite certains des musées les plus étonnants d'Europe et l'un d'entre eux est le musée Städel. Il est considéré comme l'un des plus beaux musées de Francfort et le musée d'art le plus célèbre d'Allemagne. Il a plus de 2700 peintures, avec 100 000 dessins et 600 sculptures! C'est une destination incontournable pour tous les amateurs d'art. De toute évidence, il y a beaucoup de choses à faire à Städel, qui comprend la visite des différentes expositions d'art, sculptures et visites guidées de toutes les expositions de peinture. Les tableaux présents à Städel vont de plus de 7 siècles différents, à partir du début du 14ème, gothique tardif, renaissance, baroque, 19ème et 20ème siècle. Aussi inclus dans les choses à faire à Städel, vous consultez les nombreuses œuvres de Pablo Picasso, situé dans la section Art moderne. Les amateurs d'art se sentiront comme dans le ciel, car il y a tellement de choses à faire à Städel. Les touristes et les amateurs d'art de partout dans le monde se rendent à Francfort pour découvrir le magnifique Städel. Aucune visite à la ville n'est jamais complète sans visiter cet endroit incroyable et vous devriez certainement consulter une visite ici.

plus

8. Muséum Senckenberg - Frankfurt

Museum Senckenberg

Francfort accueille des endroits étonnants et constitue l'une des principales destinations touristiques en Allemagne. L'un des endroits à visiter à Francfort est le Naturmuseum Senckenberg, qui est le 2ème plus grand musée d'histoire naturelle en Allemagne aujourd'hui. Le musée est extrêmement populaire et attire près de 600 000 personnes par année, qui viennent vérifier la plus grande et la plus grande collection d'oiseaux farcis du monde, totalisant près de 2000 spécimens! Il y a beaucoup de choses à faire dans Naturmuseum Senckenberg, qui comprend la visite de la vaste collection de fossiles de dinosaures. Il est très populaire auprès des enfants, car Naturmuseum Senckenberg a eu la plus grande exposition de grands dinosaures en Europe. Il a également obtenu un fossile de dinosaures à la peau à l'échelle unique et conservé unique, qui est précieux et incontournable dans le musée. Les visiteurs sont également encouragés à consulter la grande exposition d'animaux dans Naturmuseum Senckenberg, qui comprend des animaux de toutes les époques de l'histoire sur terre. Parmi les choses à faire dans Naturmuseum Senckenberg, le musée offre également des visites et des conférences nocturnes régulières, alors qu'il existe également un arbre tropicale accessible qui offre différentes zones qui sont présentes dans la forêt tropicale du sol à la canopée.

plus

9. Bethmann Park - Frankfurt

Bethmann Park

10. Eiserner Steg - Frankfurt

Eiserner Steg

Destinations similaires à visiter

Choses a faire a Berlin

Choses à faire à Berlin

Berlin est la capitale de l'Allemagne et a eu une population totale de 4,5 millions de personnes. La ville a une histoire riche et est connue pour son implication pendant la Seconde Guerre mondiale. Berlin est l'une des villes les plus développées en Europe et des milliers de personnes la visitent pour ...

Things to do in Stuttgart

Things to do in Stuttgart

Stuttgart the famous manufacturing hub. This city is situated in the southwest of Baden-Württemberg state in Germany and is home to some of the most important car museums of the world: The Mercedes-Benz Museum and the Porsche museum, there you will also find the headquarters of these two big cars brands. ...

Things to do in Lake Constance

Things to do in Lake Constance

Also known as Bodensee, is a common lake that borders Germany, Switzerland, and Austria. The lake is divided into two parts; the lower lake known as the Untersee and the upper lake which is known as the Obersee. There, tourists can find many activities to do and many places to visit such as Mainau Island.

Things to do in Wiesbaden

Things to do in Wiesbaden

Situated in Germany, in the western state Hesse, Wiesbaden is a city known for its beautiful park: The Kurpark. The city is home to a convention center and a casino and many interesting places to visit by tourists. Saint Elizabeth's Church is also a must visit place in the city of Wiesbaden.

facebook
cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie policy.
use

Things to do in Frankfurt

Best attractions to visit in Frankfurt

1. Römer - Frankfurt

Romer

Frankfurt is one of the best cities to visit in Germany since it has got so many tradeshows, business, educational and cultural institutions here. The futuristic skyline of the city is also recognized all over the world, and it has got some amazing architectural sites as well. One place you simply have to visit is Römer, meaning Roman, and it is basically a complex of 9 houses that make the City Hall. There are many things to do in Römer, which include going on sight-seeing tours to check out the many incredible architectural sites that are around the square. The majority of Römer had been destroyed in World War II but was rebuilt later, and you can also take tours inside the buildings. It is the town hall of the city and so you will find lots of things to do in Römer, such as grabbing a bite to eat at the many cafes, restaurants and small shops that surround the square. You can also take a walk along the Main River, on the 19th-century bridge that leads to Sachsenhausen, and the Rententurm, and is included in the things to do in Römer. All of this makes Römer a place that you must visit.

more

2. Frankfurt Cathedral - Frankfurt

Frankfurt Cathedral

If you are deciding where to go this summer, you will be surprised to learn about the number of things to do in Germany there are. In the city, for instance, you can explore many important landmarks and attractions the capture the cultural and architectural significance of Germany. One of these is the Frankfurt Cathedral, a Roman Catholic Church that is situated in the heart of the city. Constructed in the mid 16th century, the cathedral is built in Gothic architectural design and is a tribute to Saint Bartholomew, who was one of the disciples of Jesus of Nazareth, according to the Christian tradition. Although its architecture is built in Gothic design, the Cathedral was damaged from a fire in the year 1867, after which it was rebuilt. It suffered major damage again during the bombardments carried out by the Allied Air Forces and was restored once again after the end of the war. Tourists can enjoy many things to do in the Cathedral including exploring its magnificent architecture and taking pictures. Close to the cathedral are several attractions including Romer and Schirn Kunsthalle. Today, this Cathedral is the city’s biggest religious building and is visited by a number of people.

more

3. Alte Oper - Frankfurt

Alte Oper

Frankfurt has got many unique and amazing places to visit and one of the must-visit places over here is the Alte Oper. Also known as the Old Opera House (Alte Oper) was considered as one of the elite opera houses in Germany in the 20th century. It was inaugurated in 1880; however, by 1951 the building had been severely damaged, which a result of numerous wars. Alte Oper was saved from demolition by a public petition, signed in 1981, which ensured that the Old Opera House would be reconstructed and reopened. One of the must-do things in Alte Oper is taking a guided tour of the entire place, which reflects upon the Renaissance design of famous architect Richard Lucae. Also included in the many things to do in Alte Oper is attending numerous concerts and attending business meetings in the glorious concert hall and congress hall here. The Old Opera House had been nicknamed as “Germany’s most beautiful ruin’ but the newly renovated Alte Oper complex is now the leading concert venue in the city. You will never be short of things to do in Alte Oper since it hosts around 300 classical and popular music events every year that brings in crowds from all around the world.

more

4. Goethe House - Frankfurt

Goethe House

Frankfurt has got many interesting sites and cultural landmarks in the city, and one that you have to check out is Goethe House. It used to be the family residence of Frankfurt’s favorite son, Johann Wolfgang von Goethe and is right next to the Goethe Museum. It is a highlight of the sight-seeing tour of the city and is one of its most popular attractions. There are quite a lot of things to do in Goethe House, and a tour of the historic home, which dates back to the 17th century, is an absolute must for everyone. Goethe House was restored after World War II and has got furnishings that represent the bourgeois life of the Late Baroque period. Millions of visitors come to visit the place in order to check the amazing sights that are surrounding the House as well. There are many things to do in Goethe House, and booking a full tour in and around the house and museum is one of the must-do things over here. You will be mesmerized at the outstanding list of attractions and architecture that is found in Goethe House. So whenever you visit this town, make sure that you visit Goethe House.

more

5. Historic Railway - Frankfurt

Historic Railway

If you want to know what attractions you need to add to your list of things to do in Germany, then visit Frankfurt city. This metropolis offers a wide selection of activities that can be ideal for an unforgettable summer vacation. One of these is none other than the Historic Railway museum. It was established in the early 1970s with the vision to preserve railway materials that have immense historic significance. Among the materials include steam locomotives, in addition to cultural monuments that once were part of everyday German public transport life. One of these is the steam locomotive 01 118 which was developed in the 1934. What makes this piece fascinating is that its design is one of a kind and has undergone no changes since it was built. Another is the steam locomotive 52 4867, which was built in the 1940s, but unlike the 01 118, it was used for a link line in 2007 and 2008. The museum is operated by society that is popular for organizing the annual Konigstein railway festival at Whitsun. The event is major attraction for the locals and among the many things to do in Historic Railway for tourists. The Historic Railway is a great place to visit to take a trip through time and experience what European public transport felt decades ago.

more

6. Palmengarten - Frankfurt

Palmengarten

If you are unsure about what you need to add to your things to do in Germany list, visiting Frankfurt should be sufficient to quell all of your doubts. The city, known for its wide variety of educational and cultural institutions, makes great contributions to the economy of Germany. By visiting Frankfurt, you will be able to explore a range of attractions and activities, the like of which you may not have experience in your lifetime. Frankfurt’s Palmengarten, for instance, is one of two popular botanical gardens, which are visited by scores of tourists. This is an extremely attractive place to visit, offering a stunning collection of trees and flowers, which can captivate your senses. Although the garden was originally developed in the year 1871, the present day structure was constructed as a result of a major renovation project after the end of the Second World War, when it was handed back to Germany by the Americans. Of the many things to do in Palmengarten, visitors can enjoy taking beautiful pictures of not just the beautiful gardens, but also of ducks and its variety of exotic flowers. In short, Palmengarten offers a spectacular attraction for any ardent lover of nature and wishes to experience the joy of one of Germany’s best botanical gardens.

more

7. Städel - Frankfurt

Stadel

Frankfurt is home to some of the most amazing museums in Europe and one of them is the Städel museum. It is considered to be one of the finest museums in Frankfurt, and the most famous art museum in Germany. It has got over 2700 paintings, with 100,000 drawings and 600 sculptures! It is a must visit destination for every art enthusiast. Obviously there are lots of things to do in Städel, which include checking out the various art exhibitions, sculptures and guided tours of all the painting exhibitions. The paintings present in Städel range from over 7 different centuries, starting from the early 14th, late gothic, renaissance, Baroque, 19th and 20th century. Also included in the things to do in Städel is checking out the many works of Pablo Picasso, which is located in the Modern Art section. Art lovers will feel like they are in heaven, since there are so many different things to do in Städel. Tourists and art enthusiasts from all around the world travel to Frankfurt in order to check out the magnificent Städel. No visit to the city is ever complete without visiting this amazing place and you should definitely schedule a visit over here.

more

8. Naturmuseum Senckenberg - Frankfurt

Naturmuseum Senckenberg

Frankfurt is home to some amazing places, and is rightfully one of the major tourist destinations in Germany. One of the must visit places in Frankfurt is the Naturmuseum Senckenberg, which is 2nd largest museum of natural history in Germany today. The museum is extremely popular and draws in almost 600,000 people per year, who come to check out the world’s most diverse and largest collection of stuffed birds, totaling almost 2000 specimens! There are lots of things to do in Naturmuseum Senckenberg, which include checking out the extensive collection of dinosaur fossil. It is very popular with children, because Naturmuseum Senckenberg has got the largest exhibition of large dinosaurs in Europe. It has also got a unique preserved scaled skin dinosaur fossil, which is treasured and a must-see in the museum. Visitors are also encouraged to check out the large animal exhibition in Naturmuseum Senckenberg, which include animals from every era of history on Earth. Amongst the things to do in Naturmuseum Senckenberg, the museum also offers regular evening tours and lectures, while there is also an accessible rainforest tree that provides different zones that are present in the rainforest from the ground to the tree canopy.

more

9. Bethmann Park - Frankfurt

Bethmann Park

10. Eiserner Steg - Frankfurt

Eiserner Steg

Similar destinations to visit

Things to do in Berlin

Things to do in Berlin

Berlin is the capital of Germany and had a total population of 4.5 million people. The city has a rich history and is known for its involvement during the Second World War. Berlin is one of the most developed cities in Europe and thousands of people visit it in order to explore the museum, galleries, ...

Things to do in Stuttgart

Things to do in Stuttgart

Stuttgart the famous manufacturing hub. This city is situated in the southwest of Baden-Württemberg state in Germany and is home to some of the most important car museums of the world: The Mercedes-Benz Museum and the Porsche museum, there you will also find the headquarters of these two big cars brands. ...

Things to do in Lake Constance

Things to do in Lake Constance

Also known as Bodensee, is a common lake that borders Germany, Switzerland, and Austria. The lake is divided into two parts; the lower lake known as the Untersee and the upper lake which is known as the Obersee. There, tourists can find many activities to do and many places to visit such as Mainau Island.

Things to do in Wiesbaden

Things to do in Wiesbaden

Situated in Germany, in the western state Hesse, Wiesbaden is a city known for its beautiful park: The Kurpark. The city is home to a convention center and a casino and many interesting places to visit by tourists. Saint Elizabeth's Church is also a must visit place in the city of Wiesbaden.