facebook
annuler
s'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Meilleures attractions à visiter à London

1. l'Abbaye de Westminster - London vue 360

visite virtuelle 360
l Abbaye de Westminster

À ne pas confondre avec le palais de Westminster, l'abbaye de Westminster est une église située à l'ouest de la Chambre du Parlement. Connu pour son architecture gothique, l'église abbatiale de Westminster existe depuis les années 960 selon des rapports historiques, de sorte que vous savez qu'il a vu sa part de l'histoire. Cependant, une construction appropriée de l'église actuelle a commencé en 1245 et a été commandée par le roi Henri III. L'abbaye de Westminster est le visage de nombreux syndicats pour l'Angleterre, car il est l'église de choix pour de nombreux mariages royaux, y compris celui de la reine Elizabeth II au duc d'Édimbourg, leur fille et leur deuxième fils avec leur petit-fils Price William à Miss Catherine Middleton. En plus d'être une attraction incontournable pour les visiteurs, l'église est également d'une importance mesurable car elle est située au coeur de Londres, créant un centre pour tous ceux qui veulent visiter Londres. En tant que lieu de culte, l'abbaye de Westminster est également très paisible et ouverte à tous ceux qui veulent venir prier. Les magasins à l'extérieur de l'église vendent des bougies à un rythme très raisonnable, et parce qu'il est considéré comme un lieu saint, vous pouvez également marcher dans l'intérieur et admirer les valeurs historiques gravées à chaque centimètre de cette église.

plus

2. L'œil de Londres - London vue 360

visite virtuelle 360
L oeil de Londres

London Eye est le nom de la grande roue de Londres. Cette roue est si grande et si imposante que vous l’avez certainement déjà vue en photo ou en vidéo. Elle est l'un des monuments les plus connus de Londres, ce qui est assez remarquable pour une ville aussi ancienne que Londres. Cette roue est ouverte au public depuis 2000. Le London Eye porte bien son nom puisqu’il permet d’avoir une vue d’ensemble de Londres. Vous pourrez également admirer tous les autres monuments célèbres d’un seul coup d'œil.

Si vous voulez vraiment voir à quel point la ville de Londres est étonnante, prenez un billet et monter en haut de la roue. Rappelez-vous cependant qu’il s’agit d’une attraction touristique très populaire et que vous devrez certainement faire la queue pendant un petit moment pour acheter vos billets. C’est pourquoi nous vous recommandons fortement de les acheter à l'avance. Le London Eye est aussi connu comme étant la roue du millénaire car le premier tour a eu lieu le 31 Décembre 1999. La roue tourne lentement pendant 30 minutes pour effectuer un tour complet ce qui laisse suffisamment de temps pour profiter de la vue imprenable sur la ville.

plus

3. Sea Life Londres - London vue 360

visite virtuelle 360
Sea Life Londres

Qui n'aime pas un aquarium rempli d'abondantes espèces de poissons? Et avec le Sea Life London Aquarium, nous pouvons parier que vous aurez une bonne partie de plaisir avec ces mammifères et créatures sous-marines. Le Sea Life London Aquarium abrite la plus grande accumulation de vie marine sur la planète, donc vous savez que vous n'avez pas à être un amoureux des animaux pour vérifier cet endroit. Avec des créatures telles que les raies, les requins, les piranhas et les scorpions océaniques, pour n'en nommer que quelques-uns, l'aquarium Sea Life London vous permet de jeter un coup d'oeil dans la vie sous-marine secrète qui ne concerne que les créatures qui sont venues de là. Le Sea Life London Aquarium est également très abordable et vous permet de parcourir une scène en verre avec des requins qui nagent, de sorte que vous aurez également votre petite part d'aventure et d'excitation en cours de route. Donc, si vous êtes à la recherche d'un endroit qui n'est pas trop cher, mais qui est plus qu'un plaisir de se détendre, alors prenez-vous prêt pour un voyage qui vous laissera envie de plus. Le Sea Life London Aquarium est connu comme le joyau de la couronne en ce qui concerne les attractions de la vie marine, et avec une visite, vous pourrez le savoir par vous-même.

plus

4. Le Donjon de Londres - London vue 360

visite virtuelle 360
Le Donjon de Londres

Thrilling, effrayant et amusant: le Dungeon de Londres a une nouvelle résidence sur le Southbank et beaucoup de nouvelles histoires d'horreur sur le passé de Londres pour que vous appreniez. The London Dungeons regroupe une entreprise étonnante d'artistes dramatiques, d'effets inhabituels, d'étapes, d'actes et de manèges dans une compétence exceptionnelle et passionnante que vous pouvez regarder, entendre, ressentir et sentir. C'est un amusement hystérique et parfois un peu effrayant. Les spectacles sont basés sur de véritables histoires passées et anciennes de Londres, moins les morceaux ennuyeux. Vous vous lèverez à proximité et privé avec des personnages sinistres comme Jack the Ripper et infâme coiffeur de Fleet Street, Sweeney Todd. Il s'agit d'un spectacle de connaissances entièrement thématique, par exemple, une étape à 360 °, pleine d'authenticité et de narration dramatique. Le Dungeon de Londres est ouvert à 10 heures tous les jours sauf les jeudis. Il y a une réservation à l'avance et presque est réservé pour les 14 prochains jours en raison de sa publicité.

plus

5. Palais de Buckingham - London vue 360

visite virtuelle 360
Palais de Buckingham

Buckingham Palace est l'un des lieux de résidence les plus célèbres au monde. À la maison de la Reine d'Angleterre, le palais de Buckingham est un lieu important pour les monarques et les gens du pays et est révéré pour son élégance et a été l'objet de la joie nationale depuis de nombreuses années. À la maison de la reine Victoria qui a monté au pouvoir en 1837, le palais a commencé son voyage en tant que résidence royale officielle pour le monarque britannique. Après l'ascension de la reine Élisabeth au trône, les gens sont devenus encore plus désireux de visiter le palais royal, et finalement en 1993, la reine ouvrit les portes de sa maison pour le public. Les chambres les plus célèbres du palais sont principalement la Galerie de la Reine et la salle de bal, qui est la plus grande salle du palais. En dehors de cela, l'attraction la plus célèbre, la Changing of the Guard, apporte des touristes de tous les coins. En plus d'être le foyer de la reine, le palais abrite également les bureaux de nombreux membres de la famille royale tels que Prince Philip, leur fille Princesse Royal et la Princesse Alexandra parmi d'autres membres de la Monarchie. Alors, maintenant que vous connaissez cette petite leçon d'histoire, n'oubliez pas de visiter cette fameuse maison des Royals britanniques.

plus

6. Palais de Kensington - London

Palais de Kensington

Le palais de Kensington est un beau palais de la ville de Londres, au Royaume-Uni. Le palais de Kensington était la maison choisie de monarques successifs jusqu'en 1760. L'intérieur du palais est incroyable avec l'architecture éblouissante. Les murs du palais de Kensington sont remplis d'une peinture étonnante de l'époque antique. L'intérieur entier de la forteresse est conçu et peint avec une belle nuance, ce qui rend le palais plus attrayant et exclusivement magnifique. Kensington Palace est occupé par une famille royale, le château royal est revigoré avec des objets étonnants de la Royal Combination. Certaines parties historiques du palais de Kensington sont ouvertes sans restriction aux gens. Le palais de Kensington est également le centre de la collection de vêtements habituels impériale, avec de beaux articles de costumes traditionnels et traditionnels du XVIIIe siècle au monde actuel. Déterminez tout sur les conditions de vie royales officielles dans ce segment, y compris leur utilisation ordinaire pour les rassemblements, les investitures et les repas et leur histoire.

plus

7. Musée d'histoire naturelle de Londres - London

Musee d histoire naturelle de Londres

Qui dit que les musées ne peuvent pas être amusants? Le musée d'histoire naturelle est le meilleur endroit qui présente certaines des espèces scientifiques les plus rares connues de l'homme, allant jusqu'à 80 millions d'espèces divisées en cinq collections différentes. Connu pour ses squelettes de dinosaures et sa grandeur générale, le Musée d'histoire naturelle contient différents journaux, livres, compositions, et même différents travaux accumulés à partir de certains des plus grands noms de l'histoire, avec Charles Darwin comme un seul exemple. Connue sous le nom de Cathédrale de la nature, le musée fait partie de la façade principale de Londres et abrite d'innombrables collections historiques inestimables lorsqu'il s'agit de compter leur valeur scientifique. Bien que pour un touriste, le Musée d'histoire naturelle pourrait ne pas sembler leur tasse de thé, mais avec un seul regard sur son hall principal, vous serez étonné du prestige de l'endroit. Et avec des événements tels que les autres mondes de Michael Benson, Crime Scene Live et des expositions de créatures que vous n'avez jamais vues; Vous sortirez de cette expérience, éclairée mais ravie. Alors n'oubliez pas que lorsque vous commencez à faire votre liste de voyage à Londres, n'oubliez pas d'ajouter le musée d'histoire naturelle au sommet!

plus

8. Science Museum de Londres - London

Science Museum de Londres

Les musées ne sont pas seulement pour l'histoire; Vous pouvez également voir des aperçus de l'avenir comme au musée des sciences. Si vous êtes surchargé par les sites historiques et l'art classique, c'est le meilleur endroit à visiter. Si vous avez le moindre intérêt pour la science et comment cela fonctionne, vous serez émerveillé par ce musée. L'admission est gratuite, mais certaines pièces à durée limitée peuvent facturer une entrée gratuite. La meilleure partie du musée est qu'il a beaucoup de sections et vous êtes obligé de trouver quelque chose qui vous intéresse. Il y a une section pour l'art que les écrans sont fabriqués avec la technologie et a des pièces d'art étonnantes à l'écran qui utilisent la technologie de manières nouvelles. Il existe également une section pour les technologies spatiales et vous pouvez même utiliser un espace de toilette. Il y a une autre section pour le vol qui montre comment l'humanité a eu ses ailes. Le plus intéressant est une section pour la technologie de pointe où vous pouvez voir des démonstrations de certaines des dernières technologies disponibles. Il a même un simulateur qui vous fait sentir que vous êtes en train de piloter un jet. Cet endroit est différent des autres musées et est fortement recommandé pour les familles.

plus

9. Victoria and Albert Museum - London

Victoria and Albert Museum

Victoria and Albert Museum est l'un des principaux musées créés dans la ville de Londres, au Royaume-Uni. Victoria et Albert ont des accumulations inégalées d'art et de contours contemporains et remarquables. C'est la maison des atouts les plus importants du monde pour les prévisions essentielles, le style, la configuration contemporaine, la fabrication de la faïence et beaucoup d'autres. Il existe un large accès en ligne aux données définitives et à la preuve de spécialistes de la conduite. Victoria and Albert Museum donne un dessin ouvert en prologue à l'artisanat, l'utilisation et la routine de la conception du bâtiment. Les accumulations asiatiques du Musée Victoria et Albert rejoignent des articles de l'Asie de l'Est, du Sud et du Sud-Est asiatique et du Moyen-Orient. Ils sont riches en une vaste gamme de médias créatifs et montrent un large éventail de parties de la vie religieuse, élégante et ordinaire. Le V & A abrite la meilleure et la plus grande portée de la céramique dans la planète. Le rassemblement du centre artistique est exclusivement riche en production d'argile.

plus

10. Hyde Park - London

Hyde Park

Vous pouvez en dire beaucoup sur une ville par la façon dont elle gère ses parcs et Hyde Park montre le meilleur de Londres. Il se trouve que c'est l'un des plus grands parcs de Londres, et, comme la plupart des choses à Londres, a une grande histoire qui y est attachée. Le parc est très bien entretenu et montre combien la culture locale se préoccupe de la nature et du bonheur. Les parcs bien entretenus sont intrinsèquement beaux, mais la beauté de ce parc est seulement augmentée en raison de la quantité d'événements remarquables qui s'y sont produits. Il a été créé en 1637 et s'étend sur une superficie de 625 acres. Le parc est bien connu pour être un endroit pour de grands événements et il a été l'endroit pour plusieurs manifestations aussi. Certaines des plus grandes révolutions et mouvements de l'histoire de Londres ont eu des manifestations et des rassemblements à Hyde Park. C'est une preuve de la tolérance de la société londonienne selon laquelle les voix dissidentes sont souvent autorisées à organiser des événements à Hyde Park. Des mouvements comme Suffragettes, la coalition Stop the war, les chartistes, et même Karl Marx sont connus pour avoir eu de grandes congrégations à Hyde Park. Il a également vu des artistes comme Pink Floyd et Queen effectuer. Si vous visitez le parc, n'oubliez pas de visiter le Mémorial de l'Holocauste, le Beisseau pleureur, le Mémorial Princesse Diana et l'un des roseraies étonnantes. Hyde Park abrite également beaucoup de sculptures inhabituelles. C'est certainement un endroit où vous pouvez vous promener et découvrir de grands sites historiques et de l'art moderne.

plus

Destinations similaires à visiter

Que faire a Wiltshire

Que faire à Wiltshire

Un comté dans le sud-ouest de l'Angleterre, Wiltshire est le rêve d'un touriste devenu réalité. Il regorge de vieux châteaux, des maisons historiques et d'autres lieux du patrimoine culturel. Il attire l'imagination de tous et les emporte sur un monde qui rappelle les fables et les rois. Caractéris ...

Que faire a Devon

Que faire à Devon

Devon, also Devonshire, is a county located in England. Featuring a rural landscape, a couple of coastlines, two National Parks, as well as five official Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Devon presents a great location for family holidays. Other attractions include historic structures, topnotch eating ...

Things to do in Somerset

Things to do in Somerset

Un comté dans le sud-ouest de l'Angleterre avec un littoral face au sud du Pays de Galles, Somerset a un climat tempéré avec des étendues de collines et de plaines plates. Avec un vaste réseau de grottes et sept rivières coulant et jaillissant à travers la région, on peut s'attendre à des pays ...

Que faire a Birmingham

Que faire à Birmingham

La plus grande ville du Royaume-Uni après Londres, Birmingham offre aux touristes de grands endroits à visiter et beaucoup choses à faire. La ville, avec une population totale de plus de 2,4 millions d'habitants et une superficie de 267,77 kilomètres carrés, contribue de manière significative à l'é ...

cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie policy.
use

Best attractions to visit in London

1. Westminster Abbey - London view 360

360 virtual tour
Westminster Abbey

Not to be confused with Westminster Palace, Westminster Abbey is a church situated to the west of the House of Parliament. Known for its gothic architecture, the Westminster Abbey Church has been around since the 960s according to historical reports, so you know it has seen its part of history. However, a proper construction of the present church began in 1245 and was commissioned by King Henry III. Westminster Abbey is the face of many a unions for England, as it is the church of choice for numerous royal weddings, including that of Queen Elizabeth II to the Duke of Edinburgh, their daughter and second son along with their grandson Price William to Miss Catherine Middleton. Apart from being a must-see attraction for visitors, the church is also of measurable significance because it is situated in the heart of London, creating a center-point for all who want to visit London. As a place of worship, Westminster Abbey is also very peaceful and is open for all who want to come in to pray. The shops outside the church sell candles at a very reasonable rate, and because it is seen as such a Holy place, you can also simply walk inside and marvel over the historical values etched in every inch of this church.

more

2. London Eye - London view 360

360 virtual tour
London Eye

London Eye is the name of the giant Ferris wheel in London. The landmark is so ubiquitous that we are sure you must have seen it in pictures or videos already. It is one of the most well known landmarks in London which is an impressive feat in such an old city considering that the wheel was opened to the public in 2000. The London Eye has one function and it does it better than anything else; it allows you to get a view of all of London. All the other famous landmarks can be seen easily from the Eye. If you really want to take in how amazing the city of London is then get a ticket and go to the top. Do remember that it is a very popular tourist attraction and you will have to stand in the lines for a long time to be able to get a ticket and another long line to be able to ride the eye. We strongly recommend purchasing tickets beforehand so your experience is great. It was also known as the Millennium Wheel since the first test drive for it happened on December 31st, 1999. The wheel moves slowly and takes 30 minutes to complete a revolution. This gives you enough time to truly take in the amazing view of the city.

more

3. Sea Life London Aquarium - London view 360

360 virtual tour
Sea Life London Aquarium

Who doesn’t love an aquarium filled with plenty of beautiful species of fish? And with the Sea Life London Aquarium, we can bet that you will have your fair share of fun with these underwater mammals and critters. The Sea Life London Aquarium is home to the biggest accumulation of marine life on the planet, so you know you don’t just have to be an animal lover to check this place out. With creatures such as stingrays, sharks, piranhas and ocean scorpions just to name a few, the Sea Life London Aquarium allows you to have a peek into the secret underwater life that is privy to only the creatures that have come from there. The Sea Life London Aquarium is also very affordable, and allows you to walk through a glass stage with sharks swimming around, so you will also have your little share of adventure and excitement along the way. So if you’re looking for a place which isn’t too expensive but is more than a bucket load of fun, then get yourself ready for a trip which will leave you wanting more. The Sea Life London Aquarium is known as the gem of the crown when it comes to sea life attractions, and with one visit, you’ll be able to know that for yourself.

more

4. London Dungeon - London view 360

360 virtual tour
London Dungeon

Thrilling, scary and fun - the London Dungeon has a new residence on the Southbank and many of new horror stories about London's past for you to learn. The London Dungeons carries together an astounding company of dramatic performers, unusual effects, stages, acts and rides in a really unique and thrilling walkthrough skill that you can watch, hear, feel, and smell. It’s hysterical fun and it’s sometimes a bit scary. The shows are based on genuine London past and ancient stories which minus the boring bits. You'll get up nearby and private with ominous characters like Jack the Ripper and infamous barber of Fleet Street, Sweeney Todd. It's a completely themed knowledge show for example 360° stage, full on genuineness and dramatic storytelling. The London Dungeon is open at 10 a.m. daily excluding Thursdays. There is an advance booking and almost it is booked for next 14 days due to its publicity.

more

5. Buckingham Palace - London view 360

360 virtual tour
Buckingham Palace

Buckingham Palace is one of the most famous places of residence in the world. As home to the Queen of England, Buckingham Palace is an important place for the monarchs and the people of the country and is revered for its elegance and has been the focus for national rejoicing for many years now. As home to Queen Victoria who ascended to power in 1837, the palace began its journey as the official royal residence for the British Monarch. After Queen Elizabeth’s ascension to the throne, the people became even more eager to visit the royal palace, and finally in 1993, the queen opened the doors to her home for the public. The most famous rooms in the palace are mostly the Queen’s Gallery and the ballroom, which is the biggest room in the palace. Apart from these, the most famous attraction, the Changing of the Guard, brings in tourists from all around. Along with being home of the queen, the palace also houses the offices of many different royal family members such as Prince Philip, their daughter Princess Royal and Princess Alexandra amongst other members of the Monarchy. So now that you know this little history lesson, don’t forget to pay a visit to this famous home of the British Royals.

more

6. Kensington Palace - London

Kensington Palace

Kensington Palace is a good-looking palace in the city of London, United Kingdom. Kensington Palace was the chosen house of successive monarchs until 1760. The interior of the palace looks amazing with the dazzling architecture. The walls of the Kensington Palace is filled with a stunning painting from the ancient period. The whole interior of the fortress is designed and painted with a lovely shade, this makes the palace more attractive and exclusively beautiful. Kensington Palace is occupied by a royal family, the royal Castle is invigorated with stunning items from the Royal Combination. Some of the historic parts of Kensington Palace are open up unrestrictedly to people. Kensington Palace is also the center of imperial Customary clothes Collection, with lovely items of royal traditional and court costume dating from the 18th century to the present-day world. Figure out all about the official Royal living arrangements in this segment including their ordinary utilization for gatherings, Investitures and meals and their history.

more

7. Natural History Museum - London

Natural History Museum

Who says museums can’t be fun? The Natural History Museum is the best place which showcases some of the rarest science species known to man, ranging up to 80 million species divided in five different collections. Known for its dinosaur skeletons and overall grandeur, the Natural History Museum contains different diaries, books, compositions, and even different works accumulated from some of the biggest names in history, with Charles Darwin as just one example. Known as the Cathedral of Nature, the museum is a part of London’s main façade, and is home to countless historical collections that are priceless when it comes to counting their scientific value. Although for a tourist, the Natural History Museum might not seem like their cup of tea, but with just one look at its main hall, you will be astounded at the prestige of the place. And with events such as Michael Benson’s Other Worlds, Crime Scene Live and exhibits of creatures you have never seen; you will come out of this experience, enlightened yet thrilled. So remember that when you start making your London travel bucket list, don’t forget to add the Natural History Museum to the top!

more

8. Science Museum - London

Science Museum

Museums aren’t just for history; you can also see glimpses of the future in them like in the Science Museum. If you are overloaded with the historical sites and classic art then this is the best place to visit. If you have even the slightest bit of interest in science and how things work you will be amazed by this museum. Admission is free however some limited time exhibits may charge an entry free. The best part of the museum is that it has many sections and you are bound to find something which interests you. There is a section for art which displays are made with technology and has some amazing pieces of art on display which use technology in novel ways. There is also a section for space technologies and you can even use a space toilet. There is another section for flight which shows how humanity got its wings. Most interestingly there is a section for cutting edge technology where you can see demonstrations of some of the latest technologies available. It even has a simulator which makes you feel like you are flying a jet. This place is unlike other museums and is highly recommended for families as well.

more

9. Victoria and Albert Museum - London

Victoria and Albert Museum

Victoria and Albert Museum is one of the major museums created in London city, United Kingdom. The Victoria and Albert has unrivaled accumulations of contemporary and noteworthy art and outline. It is the house of the world's most prominent assets for essential forecasting, style, contemporary configuration, earthenware production and many more. There is a broad online access to definitive data and the evidence of driving specialists. Victoria and Albert Museum gives an open drawing in prologue to the craft, utilize and routine of building design. The Victoria and Albert Museum's Asian accumulations join articles from East Asia, South and South-East Asia, and the Middle East. They are rich in an expansive scope of creative media and show a wide range of parts of religious, elegant and ordinary lives. The V&A houses the best and most far reaching accumulation of Ceramics in the planet. The gathering of the arts center is exclusively rich in production of clay.

more

10. Hyde Park - London

Hyde Park

You can tell a lot about a city by how it manages its parks and Hyde Park shows the best of London. It happens to be one of the largest parks in London, and like most things in London, has a great history attached to it. The park is very well maintained and shows how much the local culture cares about nature and bliss. Well maintained parks are inherently beautiful, but the beauty of this park is only increased due to the amount of noteworthy events which have happened in it. It was created in 1637 and spans an area of 625 acres. The park is well known for being a place for big events and it has been the location for several protests as well. Some of the biggest revolutions and movements in London’s history had protests and gatherings in Hyde Park. It is a display of the tolerance of London’s society that dissenting voices are allowed so often to hold events in Hyde Park. Movements like Suffragettes, Stop the war coalition, the Chartists, and even Karl Marx are all known to have had large congregations in Hyde Park. It has also seen artists like Pink Floyd and Queen perform. If you visit the park, be sure to visit the Holocaust Memorial, the Weeping Beech, the Princess Diana Memorial, and one of the amazing rose gardens. Hyde Park is also home to a lot of unusual sculptures. It is definitely a place you can roam around and discover great historical sites and modern art.

more

Similar destinations to visit

Things to do in Wiltshire

Things to do in Wiltshire

A county in the southwest England, Wiltshire is a tourist’s dream come true. Brimming with old castles, historical houses, and other cultural heritage points, it is sure to entice anyone’s imagination and sweep them away to a world which is reminiscent of fables and kings. Characterized by its high ...

Things to do in Devon

Things to do in Devon

Devon, also Devonshire, is a county located in England. Featuring a rural landscape, a couple of coastlines, two National Parks, as well as five official Areas of Outstanding Natural Beauty, Devon presents a great location for family holidays. Other attractions include historic structures, topnotch eating ...

Things to do in Somerset

Things to do in Somerset

A county in the southwest England with a coastline facing southern Wales, Somerset has a temperate climate with expanses of rolling hills and flat plains. With an extensive network of caves and seven rivers flowing and gushing through the area, one can expect lavish lush green lands.

Things to do in Birmingham

Things to do in Birmingham

As UK’s largest city after London, Birmingham offers tourists with great places to see and things to do. The city, with a total population of over 2.4 million inhabitants and an area size of 267.77 square kilometers, contributes significantly to the UK economy, owing to its dominance of the services ...