facebook
annuler
s'inscrire
Nous utilisons des cookies pour nous aider à fournir nos services en ligne. En utilisant notre site Web ou en fermant cette boîte de message, vous acceptez notre utilisation des cookies comme décrit dans notre Politique de cookie.
utilisation

Meilleures attractions à visiter à San Jose

1. Silicon Valley - San Jose

Silicon Valley

La Silicon Valley est un surnom de la partie sud de la baie de San Francisco, dans la partie nord de la Californie. La «vallée» dans son nom fait allusion à la vallée de Santa Clara dans le comté de Santa Clara, qui incorpore la ville de San Jose et englobe les communautés urbaines et les villes, où le quartier a été généralement concentré. Le lieu s'est étendu pour intégrer la partie sud de la péninsule de San Francisco dans le comté de San Mateo et les parties sud de la baie de l'Est dans le comté d'Alameda. «Silicon» faisait initialement référence au nombre important de fabricants de circuits intégrés et de fabricants de puces de silicium dans le district, mais le territoire abrite actuellement plusieurs des plus grandes organisations innovantes au monde, y compris la centrale de 39 organisations du Fortune 1000, et des milliers de nouvelles entreprises.

plus

2. Centre-ville de San Jose - San Jose

Centre ville de San Jose

Downtown San Jose est un endroit que vous devez visiter lors de votre visite en Californie. Cette ville regorge d'attractions touristiques et est également riche en arts et culture. Cette ville abrite plusieurs centaines de restaurants et offre un grand divertissement en plein air aux visiteurs. La ville peut être explorée à vélo et à pied aussi. Cette ville a aussi de nombreuses galeries d'art que vous pouvez visiter. Il y a tellement de choses à faire au centre-ville de San Jose que vous ne vous ennuierez jamais ici. Certains des endroits les plus intéressants à visiter dans la ville incluent la Galerie Kaleid, le Tech Museum, SAP Center, et le terrain de golf municipal de San Jose. Le Convention and Cultural District présente également des spectacles artistiques que vous pouvez apprécier. Le Tech Museum of Innovation est un lieu touristique populaire qui est également un point de repère de la Silicon Valley. Ce musée offre des expositions scientifiques et technologiques assez impressionnantes. Le musée présente également le plus grand écran dôme IMAX qui présente des longs métrages pour les visiteurs. Il y a beaucoup de choses amusantes à faire dans le centre de San Jose, y compris sa vie nocturne animée. La ville regorge de bars et de clubs de danse étonnants où vous pouvez vous diriger pendant la nuit.

plus

3. Le Tech Museum of Innovation - San Jose

Le Tech Museum of Innovation

Situé au cœur de la Silicon Valley, le Tech Museum of Innovation est l'une des attractions les plus appréciées de San Jose. Ce musée propose des expositions scientifiques et technologiques interactives pour les visiteurs et vise à promouvoir les différents domaines d'études, y compris la science, les mathématiques et l'ingénierie. Ce musée est aussi un lieu où plusieurs programmes importants ont lieu comme les Tech Awards. The Tech Awards est un programme de renommée internationale qui honore les gens qui travaillent pour le mieux-être de l'humanité et de la société. Il y a beaucoup de choses intéressantes à faire dans le Tech Museum of Innovation, y compris un endroit où vous pouvez concevoir vos propres robots et le Hackworth IMAX Dome Theater. Ce théâtre présente des films intéressants, des films et des documentaires éducatifs aux visiteurs. Si vous cherchez plus de divertissement, vous trouverez de nombreuses choses intéressantes à faire dans le Tech Museum of Innovation, y compris ses différentes galeries. Chacune des galeries techniques du musée offre aux visiteurs l'occasion d'expérimenter la technologie et d'explorer les changements que la technologie a apportés à nos vies. Le musée dispose également d'une zone où les visiteurs peuvent en apprendre davantage sur la sécurité et la sécurité sur Internet.

plus

4. Musée d'art de San Jose - San Jose

Musee d art de San Jose

Le San Jose Museum of Art est une salle d'exposition artisanale du centre-ville de San Jose, en Californie, aux États-Unis. Fondé en 1969, le centre historique a une énorme accumulation durable de spécialistes de la côte ouest du XXe et du XXIe siècle. Il est situé à côté de l'arrêt Circle of Palms Plaza et Plaza de César Chávez. Le rassemblement perpétuel s'articule autour de l'art du XXe et du XXIe siècle, avec une attention portée aux artisans de la côte ouest des États-Unis et une accentuation croissante sur la spécialité du Pacifique. L'accumulation intègre plus de 2000 œuvres dans un assortiment de médias, y compris le modèle, les œuvres d'art, des tirages, des médias avancés, des photos et des dessins par des spécialistes.

plus

5. Théâtre Repertory San Jose - San Jose

Theatre Repertory San Jose

Le San Jose Repertory Theatre (alias San Jose Rep) était l'organisation de théâtre principal occupé occupant à San Jose, en Californie. Il a été créé en 1980 par James P. Reber. En 2008, après la fin de l'American Musical Theatre de San Jose, le représentant de San Jose est devenu la plus grande organisation théâtrale sans but lucratif de South Bay avec un plan de dépenses de travail annuel de 5 millions de dollars. En 2006, il a été épargné d'approcher la faillite par une avance de 2 millions de dollars de sauvetage de la ville de San Jose; ce fut plus tard reconstruit dans un crédit à long terme comme un prêt immobilier.

plus

6. City Hall - San Jose

City Hall

L'hôtel de ville que vous voyez aujourd'hui a pris deux ans à construire. L'hôtel de ville a été pulvérisé lors du grand séisme et incendie du 18 avril 1906. L'acier, la pierre et quatre étages de marbre blanc constituent l'image de la polyvalence de San Francisco. Les pionniers municipaux étaient résolus à montrer la résurrection de la ville pour le début de l'exposition universelle de 1915. Conçue par le designer Arthur Brown Jr., elle a vu le jour en 1913 et les habitants et les habitants du monde entier ont été impressionnés par l'architecture, le vaste escalier et l'énorme arche. À 307 pieds de hauteur, la voûte est tout 42 pieds plus grand que l'arche de la salle législative du pays.

plus

7. Université d'État de San Jose - San Jose

Universite d Etat de San Jose

L'Université d'État de San José (habituellement désignée sous le nom d'État de San Jose ou SJSU) est une université moderne financée par l'État située à San José, en Californie, aux États-Unis. Il est l'institut fondateur du cadre des 23 états de l'Université d'État de Californie (CSU) et il est le raffinement d'être l'organisation ouverte la plus établie de l'enseignement supérieur sur la côte ouest des États-Unis. Situé dans le centre-ville de San José, le terrain principal de la SJSU est aménagé sur 154 sections de terrain (62 ha), soit environ 19 pièces carrées. SJSU offre 134 gardes solitaires et diplômes d'études supérieures avec 110 focus, et cinq programmes de certification avec 19 concentrations. Le collège offre également deux projets de doctorat conjoint et un programme de doctorat autonome depuis 2014. SJSU est autorisé par l'Association des écoles et collèges de l'Ouest.

plus

8. Musée égyptien rosicrucien - San Jose

Musee egyptien rosicrucien

Avec l'été sur nous, il est temps de commencer à penser à où aller pour les vacances. Si vous visitez les États-Unis, n'oubliez pas de visiter San Jose car il y a un certain nombre de choses à faire en Californie. San Jose est la troisième plus grande ville de Californie en termes de taille de population. Elle est connue comme la capitale de la Silicon Valley et comprend une infrastructure bien développée comprenant des bâtiments et des musées. Un musée en particulier est le Musée égyptien rosicrucien. C'est un régal pour tous ceux qui ont une fascination pour l'Egypte ancienne. Situé dans le parc Rosicrucian, le musée est maintenu par l'Ordre Rosicrucien, qui contribue à ses initiatives d'expansion. Le musée rosicrucien ne se limite pas aux expositions égyptiennes anciennes; même son extérieur respire l'art et la tradition de l'Egypte ancienne. Son entrée, par exemple, est conçue dans le style Karnak, accueillant les visiteurs de manière créative. Il y a un certain nombre de choses à faire dans Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum comme explorer ses différents thèmes de galerie, dont certains incluent Afterlife et Rock Cut Tomb, Kingship et Palace et Temple et Akhnaten's Amarna. En bref, le musée est un endroit idéal pour prendre vos enfants et satisfaire votre curiosité sur l'histoire de l'Egypte ancienne.

plus

9. Cathédrale Basilique de Saint-Joseph - San Jose

Cathedrale Basilique de Saint Joseph

L'histoire de Saint Joseph a commencé en 1777 lorsque la Mission Santa Clara a été fondée et le Pueblo de San Jose de Guadalupe adjacent est devenu le premier établissement civil en Californie Alta. La basilique cathédrale de Saint-Joseph est une grande église catholique romaine située dans le centre-ville de San Jose. La basilique mineure est la cathédrale du diocèse catholique romain de San José en Californie. La basilique porte le nom de Saint Joseph, patron de l'église universelle.

plus

10. Winchester Mystery House - San Jose

Winchester Mystery House

Si vous cherchez un endroit idéal pour visiter cet été pour passer un moment spectaculaire avec vos amis ou votre famille, n'oubliez pas de visiter la ville de San Jose. Vous trouverez qu'il y a beaucoup de choses à faire en Californie qui peuvent susciter votre intérêt et vous aider à créer des souvenirs inoubliables. La ville de San Jose remonte au temps des colons espagnols, qui ont fondé la ville à la fin du 18ème siècle sous le nom de San Jose de Guadalupe. La ville a une riche histoire de l'agriculture et est une plaque tournante pour de vastes terres sous-utilisées. Cependant, au 20ème siècle, la région s'est transformée en une grande puissance industrielle, en particulier la Silicon Valley. Prouesse industrielle de côté, cette ville est également remplie de lieux fascinants à visiter que les visiteurs peuvent explorer. La Winchester Mystery House, une demeure qui était autrefois la résidence officielle de Sarah Winchester, en est une. Le manoir est d'un intérêt particulier en raison de son design architectural unique. Son importance historique lui a valu une place dans le registre national des lieux historiques et est l'un des endroits touristiques les plus visités de San José. Les nombreuses choses à faire dans Winchester Mystery House comprennent l'exploration de ses nombreux lieux hantés présumés et la gamme de restaurants et d'autres attractions à proximité.

plus

Destinations similaires à visiter

Que faire a Los Angeles

Que faire à Los Angeles

La deuxième plus grande ville des États-Unis, Los Angeles est située dans le sud de l'État de Californie. La ville favorise la diversité culturelle et, par conséquent, vous y trouverez des gens de toutes les races et de toutes les sectes. L'endroit a un climat méditerranéen, et il est situé dans ...

Que faire a San Diego

Que faire à San Diego

L'endroit de la première colonie espagnole - le lieu de naissance de la Californie! Venez profiter de l'année autour du meilleur climat aux États-Unis. Des grandes plages et du grand port, beaucoup est dit, pourtant vous devez voir; avec les parcs étonnants et bien sûr SeaWorld ... L'été n'est qu ...

Que faire a San Francisco

Que faire à San Francisco

Détente sur l'océan Pacifique avec le Golden Gate Bridge, c'est la ville des émeraudes, d'une beauté naturelle fantastique et l'une des villes les plus cosmopolites des États-Unis. San Francisco a été fondée en 1835 par les Mexicains, et à l'origine appelé «Yerba Buena». San Francisco a grandi ...

Que faire a Palm Springs

Que faire à Palm Springs

Ville de musiciens et d'artistes inspirés par la nature, vous verriez rarement quelqu'un qui n'est pas un bon chercheur! Palm Springs est une ville du désert impressionnante en Californie qui reste emballée avec les touristes qui viennent témoigner de la belle culture et de la magnifique architecture ...

cancel
register
We use cookies to help us deliver our online services. By using our website or by closing this message box, you agree to our use of cookies as described in our Cookie policy.
use

Things to do in San Jose

Best attractions to visit in San Jose

1. Silicon Valley - San Jose

Silicon Valley

Silicon Valley is a moniker for the southern bit of the San Francisco Bay Area, in the northern piece of the U.S. condition of California. The "valley" in its name alludes to the Santa Clara Valley in Santa Clara County, which incorporates the city of San Jose and encompassing urban communities and towns, where the district has been generally focused. The locale has extended to incorporate the southern portion of the San Francisco Peninsula in San Mateo County, and southern segments of the East Bay in Alameda County. "Silicon" initially alluded to the expansive number of silicon chip trend-setters and producers in the district, yet the territory is currently the home to a number of the world's biggest innovative organizations, including the central station of 39 organizations in the Fortune 1000, and thousands of new businesses.

more

2. Downtown San Jose - San Jose

Downtown San Jose

Downtown San Jose is a place that you must-visit when visiting California. This city is packed with tourist attractions and is also rich in arts and culture. This city is home to several hundred restaurants and offers great outdoor entertainment to the visitors. The city can be explored on a bike and by walk as well.This city also has numerous art galleries that you can visit. There are so many things to do in Downtown San Jose that you will never get bored here. Some of the most interesting places to visit in the city include the Kaleid Gallery, the Tech Museum, SAP Center, and the San Jose Municipal Golf Course. The Convention and Cultural District also showcases arts performances that you can enjoy. The Tech Museum of Innovation is a popular tourist spot that is also a Silicon Valley landmark. This museum offers quite impressive science and technology displays. The museum also features the largest IMAX dome screen that showcases feature films for the visitors. There are many entertaining things to do in Downtown San Jose including its vibrant nightlife. The city is packed with amazing bars and dance clubs that you can head to during the night time.

more

3. The Tech Museum of Innovation - San Jose

The Tech Museum of Innovation

Located in the heart of Silicon Valley, the Tech Museum of Innovation is one of San Jose’s most loved attractions. This museum offers interactive science and technology displays for the visitors and aims at promoting the various fields of study including science, mathematics, and engineering. This museum is also a place where several important programs take place like the Tech Awards. The Tech Awards is an internationally acclaimed program that honors people that are working for the betterment of humanity and the society. There are many interesting things to do in the Tech Museum of Innovation including a place where you can design your own robots and the Hackworth IMAX Dome Theater. This theater showcases interesting feature films, movies, and educational documentaries to the visitors. If you are looking for more entertainment, you will find many exciting things to do in the Tech Museum of Innovation including its various galleries. Each of the tech galleries in the museum give visitors a chance to experiment with technology and explore the changes technology has made to our lives. The museum also features an area where visitors can learn about internet security and safety.

more

4. San Jose Museum Of Art - San Jose

San Jose Museum Of Art

The San Jose Museum of Art is a craftsmanship exhibition hall in Downtown San Jose, California, USA. Established in 1969, the historical center has a huge lasting accumulation of West Coast specialists of the twentieth and 21st century. It is situated beside the Circle of Palms Plaza and Plaza de César Chávez stop. The perpetual gathering centers around twentieth and 21st-century workmanship, with an attention on US West Coast craftsmen and a developing accentuation on specialty of the Pacific Rim. The accumulation incorporates more than 2,000 works in an assortment of media, including model, artworks, prints, advanced media, photos, and drawings by specialists.

more

5. San Jose Repertory Theatre - San Jose

San Jose Repertory Theatre

The San Jose Repertory Theater (a.k.a. San Jose Rep) was the primary occupant proficient theater organization in San Jose, California. It was established in 1980 by James P. Reber. In 2008, after the end of the American Musical Theater of San Jose, the San Jose Rep turned into the biggest non-benefit, proficient theater organization in the South Bay with a yearly working spending plan of $5 million. In 2006, it was spared from approaching bankruptcy by a $2 million bailout advance from the city of San Jose; this was later rebuilt into a long haul credit like a home loan.

more

6. City Hall - San Jose

City Hall

The City Hall you see today took two years to construct. Steel, stone, and four stories of white marble insides make up San Francisco's image of versatility, worked after the past City Hall was pulverized in the Great Earthquake and Fire of April 18, 1906. Municipal pioneers were resolved to show the city's resurrection in time for the beginning of the World's Fair of 1915. Designed by designer Arthur Brown, Jr. also, started in 1913, both locals and people the world over were awed by the architecture itemizing, the broad stupendous staircase, and the enormous arch. At 307 feet in height, the vault is an entire 42 feet taller than the arch of the country's legislative hall.

more

7. San Jose State University - San Jose

San Jose State University

San José State University (usually alluded to as San Jose State or SJSU) is a modern, state funded college situated in San Jose, California, United States. It is the founding institute of the 23-grounds California State University (CSU) framework, and holds the refinement of being the most well-established open organization of advanced education on the West Coast of the United States. Situated in downtown San Jose, the SJSU principle grounds is arranged on 154 sections of land (62 ha), or around 19 square pieces. SJSU offers 134 lone rangers and graduate degrees with 110 focus, and five certification programs with 19 concentrations. The college likewise offers two joint doctoral degree projects and one autonomous doctoral program since 2014. SJSU is licensed by the Western Association of Schools and Colleges

more

8. Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum - San Jose

Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum

With summer upon us, it is time you start thinking about where to go for the vacation. If you are visiting United States, be sure to visit San Jose as there are a number of things to do in California. As the third largest city in California in terms of population size, San Jose is well known as the Capital of Silicon Valley and comprises of a well-developed infrastructure including buildings and museums. One museum in particular is the Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum. This is a treat for anyone who has a fascination with Ancient Egypt. Located in Rosicrucian Park, the museum is maintained by the Rosicrucian Order, which contributes towards its expansion initiatives. The Rosicrucian Museum is not limited to Ancient Egyptian exhibits; even its exterior exudes Ancient Egyptian art and tradition too. Its entrance, for example, is designed in Karnak style, welcoming visitors in a creative manner. There are a number of things to do in Rosicrucian Egyptian Museum such as exploring its various gallery themes, some of which include Afterlife and Rock Cut Tomb, Kingship and Palace, and Temple and Akhnaten’s Amarna period. In short, the museum is a great place to take your children and satisfy your inquisitiveness about Ancient Egyptian history.

more

9. Cathedral Basilica of St.Joseph‬ - San Jose

Cathedral Basilica of St.Joseph‬

The story of Saint Joseph’s began in 1777 when Mission Santa Clara was founded and the adjacent Pueblo de San Jose de Guadalupe became the first civil settlement in Alta California. The Cathedral Basilica of St. Joseph is a large Roman Catholic church located in Downtown San Jose. The minor basilica is the cathedral for the Roman Catholic Diocese of San Jose in California. The basilica is named for Saint Joseph, patron saint of the universal church.

more

10. Winchester Mystery House - San Jose

Winchester Mystery House

If you are looking for a great place to visit this summer to have a spectacular time with your friends or family, be sure to visit the city of San Jose. You will find that there are many things to do in California that can kindle your interest and help you create some unforgettable memories. The city of San Jose dates back to the time of Spanish settlers, who founded the city in the late 18th century by the name of San Jose de Guadalupe. The city has a rich history of farming and is a hub for vast underused lands. However, in the 20th century, the area morphed into a major industrial powerhouse, particularly Silicon Valley. Industrial prowess aside, this city is equally replete with fascinating places to visit that visitors can explore. One in particular is the Winchester Mystery House, a mansion that once was the official residence of Sarah Winchester. The mansion is of special interest due to its unique architectural design. Its historical significance has earned it a place in the National Register of Historic Places and is one of San Jose’s most visited tourist destination spots. The many things to do in Winchester Mystery House include exploring its many alleged haunted places and the array of restaurants and other attractions in close vicinity.

more

Similar destinations to visit

Things to do in Los Angeles

Things to do in Los Angeles

The second largest city of the US, Los Angeles is located in the south of California State. The city promotes culture diversity, and therefore, you will find people of all races and sects here. The place has a Mediterranean climate, and it is located in a large coastal basin. It is the centre for the ...

Things to do in San Diego

Things to do in San Diego

The place of the first Spanish settlement – the birthplace of California! Come enjoy year round the best climate in the US. Of the grand beaches and the grand harbor, much is said, yet you must see; along with the amazing parks and of course SeaWorld… Summer is only a few months away, and if you still ...

Things to do in San Francisco

Things to do in San Francisco

Relaxing on the Pacific ocean along with the Golden Gate Bridge, this is the city of emeralds, of fantastic natural beauty and one the most cosmopolitan cities in the US. San Francisco was founded in 1835 by the Mexicans, and originally named ‘Yerba Buena’. San Francisco grew tremendously during the ...

Things to do in Palm Springs

Things to do in Palm Springs

A city of musicians and artists inspired by nature, you would rarely see anyone who is not a cool seeker! Palm Springs is an impressive desert city in California that remains packed with tourists who come to witness the beautiful culture and the gorgeous mid century-modern architecture, the spa's and the ...